Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff - Reasonable room. No frills
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Good for short term stay. No thrills room. No clock or radio. Room had refrigerator and microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel rip off

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was rude at first. When I directly called them they stated that they were sold out. When I check hotels.com or other rates, there were other hotel rooms available in this Motel. I booked another stay with the Motel. The staff became a little nicer when the tour bus came in. Then the continental breakfast added fruit and hard-boiled eggs which was not available before. I stayed for one week. I put a few more nights with another website. The staff became irritated with me when I stated that I booked the rates with another website. They stated that I should have put it directly with them. Then the bus left and so did the hard-boiled eggs and the fruit. The day that I checked out I asked for an extended checkout time of 1 hour. The staff became irritated when I asked for this. Housekeeping came and knocked on the door. They asked me how long I would take. I stated I would take another 30 minutes. They stated that they were sold out. When I checked out, I went back to see more than half of the parking spaces at 3AM empty when I was leaving town the next morning. I killed a water bug, spider, and found a dead cockroach in my bed. All in all, I would never stay here again. It ruined my trip on Cape Cod.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for this price

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you paid for. It's simple rooms, nothing special. It was clean, but we were given a room for someone with pets. All our neibours had dogs, so they barked at night a few times and my son had some kind of allergic reaction, he couldn't breath properly through his nose. It happens when he is around some animals. Not much for breakfast, but there was essential minimum )) also there were more people then they could accommodate at the breakfast area, so some guest had to take their food and went to their rooms. But it's still good for one night if you don't want to pay more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's a reason why its soo cheap

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled bad, carpet was always moist. Toilet batley flushed. There was mold on the begals that they had for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value and Location

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was a last minute decision after Acadia NP. Had no idea of the area but the motel was centrally located on Cape Cod with good value. I'm glad we stayed and would return because of location near Nauset Light Beach and CCRT and value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not fancy, but it does the job. The location is great for the Outer Cape and is right on the bike trail. It's also close to Coast Guard Beach and Nauset Light Beach. The room is basic and a bit musty. There were five pillows on the bed, all of them very firm - Not great for a stomach sleeper. Bring your own if you like something softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel with quick access to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: nice staff and great value for the price
Cons: shower could be stronger
Staff was very nice and very accommodating. Rooms are simple but clean and the grounds of the property nicely maintained. quiet and secluded . The location can't be beat, right on Route 6 and near Wellfleet and the national seashore visitor center. Excellent value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Good for the price, clean, quiet.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Dated room, but when you're there for the beach who cares. Friendly staff