Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price and good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative was the smell of mold that was in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old, but clean. Price good for the condition. Guy at the front desk VERY nice and makes up for the rest of the downsides.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay We would stay there again next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price for Hyannis

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Good value when considering the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I got bitten while in bed the first 2 nights of a 5 night stay. The bites felt and looked like flea bites. Hotel is musty smelling but otherwise tidy. You get what you pay for. A little over an hour drive from Provincetown, and a little under 2 hours from Logan airport. Be prepared to pay ridiculous amounts for parking if you want to go to the beach in Cape Cod.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to your usual standards

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: You should consider removing this hotel from your choice list
Location: Easy access to rt 28.
The staff was pleasant enough however the facilities were less than desirable. Good location however no hot water for the shower. The room had been poorly "updated". The room had a nicotine odor. The ceiling tiles were warped. The one window in the room could not be opened. My previous experience with Expedia had been excellent. Now that I'm retired I hope to do more traveling but I am not interested in repeating this last experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
sorry about you experience we have not received any complain about hot water. we have all rooms as non smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy...but not the best

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi connection, our door wouldn't lock properly so we had to remove all of our valuables until they fixed it. Check your locks!!! Besides this....the room was cozy and worked out for a last minute get away.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly from Connecticut

Not the Ritz, but Good Enough.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in at noon, which was nice, but the man at the front desk told us repeatedly to book directly through them which was irritating. We didn't spend too much time in the room as we were out sightseeing and enjoying the Cape, but it suited our needs as a place to sleep and shower. We tried to use the microwave, but it kept turning off. One day we left the room after the cleaning person came by and had the "Do not Disturb" sign on the door. They never came back to restock the towels or make the beds or anything which was a little off-putting. The person at the front desk told us that he talked to the cleaning person and our room wasn't cleaned because of the sign on the door. I would have thought that they would have come back... The hotel needs a serious renovation as the ceilings were bowing and cracked a bit, but it's clean enough. The stairs to the second floor are sturdy and seem in good condition. The hotel can be a bit tricky to get out of, but not hard to get to. If you're looking to stay at a nice hotel on the Cape with a lot of things to do without much driving, Castle Dawn is not the hotel for you. But, if you're looking to drive around just use your hotel as a place to keep your stuff, sleep, and shower, it's totally fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
great helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valier, pa

Nice & comfortable hotel. Great stay for the price

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Easy access and parking. Quiet and great hotel for the price.