Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Super nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great stay! Overall a great experience. The only negative comment was the small size of our room. We had a single queen size bed with walking room around the bed and about 5 feet at the end of the bed where the bathroom doorway was. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room do it worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

Beautiful location but the rooms were not clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The management and cleaning staff.
We stayed in two different rooms and both were far from clean. The floors were filthy and the couch and carpets were somewhat stained. When we mentioned the condition of the room, they eventually sent a woman in with a vacuum cleaner instead of a mop! We never got a call from the hotel manager as a follow up to our complaints. A four star hotel should be impeccable in every respect especially when it is as expensive as that hotel is!! We were far from happy with our stay, and will certainly not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sands Point, NY

Tried CBI in the Winter

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In winter its a little challenging. Many shops closed.
Had stayed at CBI over the summer many years ago and thought it would be nice for a winter weekend away. Hotel is in great shape and well staffed. Much of Chatham and the Cape in general is closed for winter, so it was a little hard finding things to do, plus the weather was brutally cold. The Sacred Cod was always crowded so we never really got to go. We had a nice room in Whale Watch 362. On our first morning from 7 am to 11 am there was a child or children running and jumping all over the room directly upstairs from ours making it impossible to sleep. We called the front desk 2 times but they were unable to do anything about it, nor did they call back. That was the only thing that was disappointing about an otherwise nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is great

Posted Feb 17, 2016
This place is great. We had a great time. I'd come back here anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Winter escape

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was attractively appointed and clean. The staff was especially courteous. The beachside location was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town was close by and offered a good selection of restaurants and shops.
We spent a cozy Valentine's weekend at Chatham Bars Inn with subzero temperatures outside. What a delight it was to be pampered by the friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and had a lovely fireplace. The spa was easily accessible. We had breakfast and dinner at Stars. Both meals were memorable, especially the Valentine's dinner, which was one of the best gourmet dinners we have had in a long time! The weekend was a perfect romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel on the ocean

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time here, and it's a nice walk to the lighthouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Special treat which didn't meet expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The setting and the beautiful Xmas decorations outside
Cons: See above
Location: Fabulous position above the beach and charming town
The reception staff were exceptional, especially Rich but we experienced a noisy water pump and vans reversing and beeping outside our room together with staff accessing an underground storage unit nearby all early in the morning. Our daughter experienced a repetitive mechanical noise every 15 mins in her room on the 2nd night. Rich spoke to housekeeping to stay quiet early in the morning but the request was not observed. A maintenance person came but couldn't quieten the pump. We were offered alternative rooms but as we were only there for 2 nights, it would have been too much hassle to repack etc. At checkout Rich apologised profusely and, unsolicited, kindly cancelled the additional expenditure we incurred for dinner one night and a room service meal. We had been to Chatham several times and always wanted to experience this hotel but ended up very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RHODE LAND

Vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION SERVICE WAS GREAT
Cons: WINE LIST A LOT OF UNKNOWNS. MAYBE THAT WAS JUST ME
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT, DID A LITTLE SHOPPING JUST WANTED TO HANGE OUT .
Check in about noon, room was not ready, that was ok check was a four. They suggested Lunch at the Beach grill it was excellent. Call about 2:30 room was ready perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pricy Cape Cod

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel was very well situated. Very Nice beach amenities with views of small boats, sand bars, frolicking seals, comfortable chairs and good service. The pool is busy but with good amenities. Service in the restaurants was slow but the food was OK. Easy walk to town with lots of shops and restaurants. Nightly rate was outrageous but we stayed anyway. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful place to stay , it has a real resort fee

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location, very nice clean rooms! The restaurants are excellent! The sand bars are a home to seals every low tide. Great sunset by fire pits! Great golf and tennis courts!! The spa was wonderful . Highly recommend it, pricey but worth it!