Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food, the spa, the view, the area
Cons: The Hotel is wonderful and charming, the staff incredible. My only criticism is that it's time for a bit of a makeover. A
Location: Gorgeous!
Amazing and delightful! I highly recommend CBI. The staff is a delight, the facilities comfortable and at time extravagant and the view spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Glorious!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The CBI is the gem of The Cape. A gorgeous old world feel with all the conveniences of modern life. You don't even need to leave the resort, everything is there. But you must head out because Chatham is so awesome. It's a good deal in the winter- summer is too crazy crowded and expensive. The spa is great too. I wish the resort had pool/hot tub options for winter visitors but that's only for spa guests- likely, by design. Nonetheless a topnotch experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Service was outstanding. Very clean. Our room had ocean view with balcony. A little small, but comfortable. Loved the ability to charge our electric vehicle on the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good time. Not impressed with the valet upon arriving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area and would love be to see it in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Can't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: front desk staff less than accommodating.
I suggested my daughter and her new husband stay here on their honeymoon. The room was booked in my daughter's name yet the front desk staff refused to speak to her; they would only speak to her husband. They had booked a room right on the beach. The room was clean, the housekeeping staff very pleasant, the front desk people need lessons in politeness. On the last night, the water from the faucet was brown. The front desk's suggestion was to "just let the water run". My daughter stated the water had been on for 90 minutes. The front desk's response,"let it run all night." My daughter didn't want to do that. Getting a new room was arduous at best. Whatever happened to customer service?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, activities available, spa.
Cons: Room had a smell (like cat urine). Also, there were a lot of ants at the entrance of the room (on the first floor)
Location: kayak, biking, restaurants, beach, spa
Experience was okay. I was expecting the room to be cleaner for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this inn and will certainly be back. Staff was incredibly friendly and setting is beautiful.