Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was at 4 and our room was ready at 5.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: Great shops and dining nearby
When we finally got to our very nice room, the AC had not been turned on. It was 90+ degrees that day and the air was completely powered off. So, took forever to cool off. Disappointing given the rate we were paying to be there less than 15 hours!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: The hotel staff all around was quite young and inexperienced. Particularly when dining at the hotel and the front desk.
Overall, great place and location. Hotel staff was somewhat inexperienced.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Attleboro MA

Nice and relaxing

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Inn was great, very happy with relaxing stay. Just thought the room was a bit over priced for 1 night winter stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Super nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great stay! Overall a great experience. The only negative comment was the small size of our room. We had a single queen size bed with walking room around the bed and about 5 feet at the end of the bed where the bathroom doorway was. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room do it worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

Beautiful location but the rooms were not clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The management and cleaning staff.
We stayed in two different rooms and both were far from clean. The floors were filthy and the couch and carpets were somewhat stained. When we mentioned the condition of the room, they eventually sent a woman in with a vacuum cleaner instead of a mop! We never got a call from the hotel manager as a follow up to our complaints. A four star hotel should be impeccable in every respect especially when it is as expensive as that hotel is!! We were far from happy with our stay, and will certainly not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sands Point, NY

Tried CBI in the Winter

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: In winter its a little challenging. Many shops closed.
Had stayed at CBI over the summer many years ago and thought it would be nice for a winter weekend away. Hotel is in great shape and well staffed. Much of Chatham and the Cape in general is closed for winter, so it was a little hard finding things to do, plus the weather was brutally cold. The Sacred Cod was always crowded so we never really got to go. We had a nice room in Whale Watch 362. On our first morning from 7 am to 11 am there was a child or children running and jumping all over the room directly upstairs from ours making it impossible to sleep. We called the front desk 2 times but they were unable to do anything about it, nor did they call back. That was the only thing that was disappointing about an otherwise nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is great

Posted Feb 17, 2016
This place is great. We had a great time. I'd come back here anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Winter escape

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was attractively appointed and clean. The staff was especially courteous. The beachside location was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town was close by and offered a good selection of restaurants and shops.
We spent a cozy Valentine's weekend at Chatham Bars Inn with subzero temperatures outside. What a delight it was to be pampered by the friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable and had a lovely fireplace. The spa was easily accessible. We had breakfast and dinner at Stars. Both meals were memorable, especially the Valentine's dinner, which was one of the best gourmet dinners we have had in a long time! The weekend was a perfect romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by Felipa from Everett, MA

Quality amenities, clean and excellent services.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
That was my second time there, and it won't the last. Love this place