Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel on the ocean

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Had a fantastic time here, and it's a nice walk to the lighthouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Special treat which didn't meet expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The setting and the beautiful Xmas decorations outside
Cons: See above
Location: Fabulous position above the beach and charming town
The reception staff were exceptional, especially Rich but we experienced a noisy water pump and vans reversing and beeping outside our room together with staff accessing an underground storage unit nearby all early in the morning. Our daughter experienced a repetitive mechanical noise every 15 mins in her room on the 2nd night. Rich spoke to housekeeping to stay quiet early in the morning but the request was not observed. A maintenance person came but couldn't quieten the pump. We were offered alternative rooms but as we were only there for 2 nights, it would have been too much hassle to repack etc. At checkout Rich apologised profusely and, unsolicited, kindly cancelled the additional expenditure we incurred for dinner one night and a room service meal. We had been to Chatham several times and always wanted to experience this hotel but ended up very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Boston

Twenty-fifth Wedding Anniversary Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This stay was not for me but for my sister and brother-in-law who celebrated their 25th Wedding Anniversary. We gave them this little second honeymoon get-away gift for them to enjoy. They were totally surprised and loved every minute of their stay at The Chatham Bars Inn. The location was close to everything for them to explore. They just loved this hotel and the staff were awesome and the food delicious as well. They are looking forward to returning for their 30th Anniversay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Bristol, RI

Nice n Cozy

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our room ... nice and cozy in the Hunter's Lodge
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Edgartown, MA

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Did not like this hotel's service. Paid almost $400 and was given a tiny, tiny room with one queen bed. There was no desk or table to sit at. The bathroom had ants and dirty, broken grout. The shower curtain rod sagged so bad the curtain would not stay closed. Front desk was not helpful saying we should have called to get a king bed, ( really in this age of online booking!?!) think it was because we were only staying one night. Only good thing was the nice bar and dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sherri from Denver, CO

A GEM - but at a gem's price

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This Inn/Resort was beautiful and well appointed. Located on the beach with amazing views and grounds, attentive staff, and great amenities on-site and nearby (although in the fall there is limited amenity usage). BEWARE: Not sure if it was HOTELS.com or the hotel itself but the hidden costs noted as "additional social AND resort fees and taxes" not published up front were pretty high when checking out (Addl $220 for 3 days) making the nightly cost close to $600.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephanie from Hoboken

The best!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Incredible staff! Our complimentary house car driver was a delight (blonde boy). Majka at the Spa went above and beyond after a reservation mix up. Olivia at Sacred Cod was amazing, such outstanding service and conversation. The only negative, which was not major, was our room had a surprisingly foul odor of wet dog. Otherwise, what a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RHODE LAND

Vacation

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION SERVICE WAS GREAT
Cons: WINE LIST A LOT OF UNKNOWNS. MAYBE THAT WAS JUST ME
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT, DID A LITTLE SHOPPING JUST WANTED TO HANGE OUT .
Check in about noon, room was not ready, that was ok check was a four. They suggested Lunch at the Beach grill it was excellent. Call about 2:30 room was ready perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Pricy Cape Cod

Posted Aug 12, 2015
This hotel was very well situated. Very Nice beach amenities with views of small boats, sand bars, frolicking seals, comfortable chairs and good service. The pool is busy but with good amenities. Service in the restaurants was slow but the food was OK. Easy walk to town with lots of shops and restaurants. Nightly rate was outrageous but we stayed anyway. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels