Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Service was outstanding. Very clean. Our room had ocean view with balcony. A little small, but comfortable. Loved the ability to charge our electric vehicle on the premises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Can't judge a book by it's cover

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: front desk staff less than accommodating.
I suggested my daughter and her new husband stay here on their honeymoon. The room was booked in my daughter's name yet the front desk staff refused to speak to her; they would only speak to her husband. They had booked a room right on the beach. The room was clean, the housekeeping staff very pleasant, the front desk people need lessons in politeness. On the last night, the water from the faucet was brown. The front desk's suggestion was to "just let the water run". My daughter stated the water had been on for 90 minutes. The front desk's response,"let it run all night." My daughter didn't want to do that. Getting a new room was arduous at best. Whatever happened to customer service?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect Summer Family Getaway!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cottages by the ocean were clean, quiet and spacious. Complementary boat shuttle to the most beautiful and private beaches on North Beach Island.
Location: Perfect for families who enjoy spending time on the beach or by the pool. Nice walk to town for shopping and restaurants.
Highly recommend Chatham Bars Inn! Stay in the cottages along the water and start each day with a view of the sunrise, fishing boats, and harbor seals. Walk to the pool, beach, and the buffet breakfast. Walk to Main Street in town for even more restaurants, ice cream and candy shops, and great browsing in stores you can only find on the Cape. Staff was excellent and very professional. Everyone - check-in staff, pool and beach staff, restaurant staff, kids camp staff, were extremely friendly, accomodating and treated us like VIPs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing Location & the Comfiest beds

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The stunning sea views, the variety of activities, helpful staff and in particular a well run high quality tennis coaching set up.
Cons: When you are paying the room rate you are I was surprised that a beach cabana was an extra charge.
Location: Its a very quick walk to Chatham town with all its lovely shops - plus a sushi restaurant we visited twice - Blue Fin (I think) book ahead!
Chatham is the most beautiful location, the rooms were clean and very comfortable (I'm not sure I've ever been in a more comfortable bed in my life!). It was expensive and my main gripe was that you seemed to be charged for extras all the time - however we made the most of the excursions on the water and loved every second from fishing to looking for lobster pots or just enjoying watching the Chatham seals. If there was a problem the staff did their utmost to resolve it. The kids club was excellent. The spa beautiful with its own peaceful pool. The tennis coaching was also particularly good for both kids and adults. One tip would be just double check your room type and location - we were quite far away at first but were able to move to something closer to the action with the minimum of fuss once I explained the situation. I would love to return to this hotel again - we will just allocate a higher budget for our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, pool facility and private beach. Accommodation was great as the separate cottages just made the vacation feel special.
Visiting from the UK and this was Cape cod stop off prior to heading up to Maine. The hotel surpassed our expectations with friendly staff and something for all the family. Short walk into Chatham which was a beautiful little Main Street ( and hotel also offer private shuttle). We had a very relaxing time and can not fault any aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great service from the staff Only ate outside dining and it was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in was at 4 and our room was ready at 5.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: Great shops and dining nearby
When we finally got to our very nice room, the AC had not been turned on. It was 90+ degrees that day and the air was completely powered off. So, took forever to cool off. Disappointing given the rate we were paying to be there less than 15 hours!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: The hotel staff all around was quite young and inexperienced. Particularly when dining at the hotel and the front desk.
Overall, great place and location. Hotel staff was somewhat inexperienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburyport, MA

Super nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Great stay! Overall a great experience. The only negative comment was the small size of our room. We had a single queen size bed with walking room around the bed and about 5 feet at the end of the bed where the bathroom doorway was. Fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room do it worked for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

Beautiful location but the rooms were not clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The management and cleaning staff.
We stayed in two different rooms and both were far from clean. The floors were filthy and the couch and carpets were somewhat stained. When we mentioned the condition of the room, they eventually sent a woman in with a vacuum cleaner instead of a mop! We never got a call from the hotel manager as a follow up to our complaints. A four star hotel should be impeccable in every respect especially when it is as expensive as that hotel is!! We were far from happy with our stay, and will certainly not go back.