Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers

Elegant plush and comfortable.

Posted May 2, 2017
Elegant plush and comfortable. Extremely charming and quaint. Service impeccable and extremely detail orientated. Staff excel in public relations, friendliness and courtesy. Highly recommended and I will for sure return to experience this luxurious stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad, sooo sad

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I paid the price, and I was disappointed. Room not ready when they said it would be, pool not opened when they said it was, shuttle to sandbar not running when they said it would be, 4 children checked in over head, etc. A lot of apologizing, but they couldn't make it right. So sad, and sooo much $,$$$ spent. Too bad management treats off season guests like they are out-of-season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem MA

Great location close to beach & Chatham

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, room layout and bedding
Cons: Noise levels from staff and rooms above. Staff were gardening directly outside our room at 8.30am, hardly a lie in!
Location: Chatham village is lovely, great shops.
Lovely hotel but if you want a quiet room request it! We were apparently close to the staff area and had noise, vehicles pulling up outside early in the morning and clattering about. The facilities are VERY GOOD, room was spotlessly clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable, just a shame we were woke up early every morning! Would definately go back but request quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff, the food, the spa, the view, the area
Cons: The Hotel is wonderful and charming, the staff incredible. My only criticism is that it's time for a bit of a makeover. A
Location: Gorgeous!
Amazing and delightful! I highly recommend CBI. The staff is a delight, the facilities comfortable and at time extravagant and the view spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Tom

We loved the Chatham Bars Inn

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Glorious!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The CBI is the gem of The Cape. A gorgeous old world feel with all the conveniences of modern life. You don't even need to leave the resort, everything is there. But you must head out because Chatham is so awesome. It's a good deal in the winter- summer is too crazy crowded and expensive. The spa is great too. I wish the resort had pool/hot tub options for winter visitors but that's only for spa guests- likely, by design. Nonetheless a topnotch experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Service was outstanding. Very clean. Our room had ocean view with balcony. A little small, but comfortable. Loved the ability to charge our electric vehicle on the premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Was a good time. Not impressed with the valet upon arriving
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area and would love be to see it in the summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great