Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Great hotel on Main Street in charming Chatham

Posted Oct 15, 2015
A short but sweet stay in pretty Chatham. I wish we could have stayed longer. Fantastic hotel that is well located on the Main Street. Chatham is beautifully decorated for the Autumn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location. Nice rooms.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the bar
Cons: Service at breakfast was very slow even though there were only 3 parties in the restaurant.
Location: Lighthouse beach was beautiful. Early morning walks around Chatham were the best!
We spent 3 nights and could not have had a better experience. The rooms were clean, the bed in our queen room was comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice...depending on the room

Posted May 30, 2015
Everything about the hotel was very charming. Unfortunately, my room overlooked the first floor roof and the vent fans were right outside my window. Very noisy and not at all easy to ignore. Other than that, it is a beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Cons: person the front desk, her attitude
We requested a different roon,she showed us two other rooms in the out buildings which we didn't like. Then she proceeded to say she had no other room available which was no true. There were only two other couples that we saw at breakfast each morning. We have stayed at the Wayside every year for our anniversary for a number of years, but this might have been the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Awesome!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel in perfect spot for Christmas Stroll! Friendly staff, restaurant was delicious, room was clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superior - charming, immaculate and convenient.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: It was immaculate and charming. Much to my surprise a continental breakfast was included and it was bountiful.
I am an earlier riser so I went to the front lobby at 5 am and asked where I might find a coffee shop. The front desk person smiled at me and said that he would be glad to make me coffee and told me to come back in 5 minutes. He had a whole pot of coffee for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

beautiful resort in walking distance to all

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Great employees and wonderful bed
Location: In the middle of town can walk everywhere good parking which is premiun
Nicely appointed rooms with a great bed and nice linens. The employees Are willing to please and very nice. Parking is premiun in town and u get a spot. Nice breakfast with really good coffee and tea cakes really gourmet. Nice fruit and yoghurt. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham, UK

Great hotel. Well located

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay here. Room was huge. Breakfast included which is a rarity. Helpful staff. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs, beach etc. Plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

lovely hotel, great location in center of town

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: room was convenient, and comfortable, staff wonderful, restaurant excellent
Cons: no, keep up the great work!
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants, galleries, walk to beach, drive to historic sites.
hotel staff very helpful with recommendations for dining and beach choices. can't wait to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The room was very spacious and comfortable.
Cons: We stayed in room annex and loved it but it would have been nice to have a coffee pot in the lobby
Location: beaches and good restaurants within walking distance.