Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow, what a nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
From arrival to departure I could not have been more pleased. Friendly, clean, staff was professional and the cutest hotel in town. Restaurant was superb! High quality food and service. Take advantage of their spa services !! Very nice. We already made reservations for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review here on Expedia. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the inn, restaurant, and the spa. We look forward to your return next year!
4 out of 5
by Sheryl from Plymouth

32 years and counting!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 32 year anniversary but had to move to a different room due too ants visiting our bedside rug. The management was very helpful with the move to a similar room. We'll come to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Sheryl, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your kind words about our management. We enjoyed hosting you and your partner for your 32nd anniversary! We look forward to your next visit to town.
5 out of 5
by Sofia Christina from Porto, Portugal

Muito agradável e romântico!

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia foi uma maravilha,nós estávamos de lua de mel, e para isso foi ideal. Como estávamos fora de época Provincetown estava muito sossegado e muita coisa ainda estava fechado.O staff era muito simpático, o pequeno almoço delicioso sempre com escolha de um prato quente ( panquecas, omelete, fritata,bacon, egs etc.) o social hour ( das 5 até as 6) muito agradável, com queijos, vinhos etc. O spa era muito relaxante, a cama muito confortável, o sitio maravilhoso, muito perto de tudo.O restaurante também muito agradável, cuidado porque as porções são a americana!Fora de época quem quer sossego é ideal para sair de Cape Cod demora 1h5 de carro,por isso não é rápido. E na época pelo o que nos contarem é muita gente e muita festa!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Love the whirlpool bath

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Whirlpool bath
Cons: spa hours could be longer as hard to go within check-in hours without missing breakfast or wine/cheese hour.
Had a relaxing stay this weekend. Dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was romantic and chill. 2 minute walk to Commercial St. and parking was right across the street. Mainly stayed in the hotel and the amenities in the room made for a very relaxing stay. P-town was a bit quiet overall with few outside restaurants/stores open but still had a great stay. One minor comment was that the spa hours could be longer as hard to go within check-in hours without missing breakfast or wine/cheese hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
KT, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your relaxing weekend. We appreciate your feedback regarding our spa hours. During weekends and the high seasons, we do extend spa hours more than our winter season. We hope to be your Provincetown hosts again on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by John from Boston

The place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was my third year staying here for NYE. It is a prime location in town. The staff is exceptional. They are great at their jobs and genuinely seem to enjoy doing them. There is a spa on site. The amenities in the room are high quality and the bedding very comfortable. You won't find a better place to stay in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for taking the time to write us a review after your NYE stay. Thank you for returning again for your third NYE and for your kind words about our staff and amenities. We hope to see you again in 2016 and maybe for another NYE to bring in 2017.
3 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paula from Massachusetts

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful! Wanted to stay longer and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015
Paula, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again when you return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed in the offseason

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great spa. Looking foward to our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy the spa, cleanliness of the room, and our staff helped make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to being your Provincetown hosts again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice, quaint n close to town

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Too small but cozy. Barely able to move, too cramp but clean n nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us Amy. We are sorry your felt your room was too small, but very happy you still felt it was cozy. We provide several room levels starting with our classic queen room and going up from there with increasing room space. We hope that we can be your Provincetown hosts again when you next visit.