Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food and full-service gym.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
I had a great stay. The service and food at the restaurant was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Loved the amenities and the gym. Location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Great outdoor space with comfortable seating and fire pit.
Front desk staff went out of their way to make recommendations for dinner locations, places to see, and times to go there. We took all the suggestions and had a wonderful trip! There was a high school prom going on while we were there, but we went out for the duration of the event, so we weren't bothered. Although the hotel is not in a particularly picturesque location, we had no trouble walking or driving where we wanted to go. A very special trip for us - highly recommend - we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Out of season when we went, but front desk staff was particularly friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Rooms on second floor require you to go up stairs. Bar didn't open until 5pm on a Saturday afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

attractive, spacious hotel in reasonable locattio

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: The air conditioning was a little noisy, and we had to switch of the fridge overnight as it too was a bit noisy.
Location: Close to the bus station and Main Street, and a 20 minute walk to harbour for a small number of restaurants and ferry to Nantucket.
A 5 night relax after a week in New York! this hotel was very acceptable, with friendly and helpful staff. The outdoor area with central fire was lovely for a nightcap. Breakfast was very nice and reasonably priced, with plenty of choice. Taxi to/from the harbour area was less than 10 minutes and cost 6 dollars. Very convenient for the bus station - buses around Cape Cod and to/from Boston. Happy to recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hospitality was fantastic! Breakfast was great!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Great hotel. Close to Main St. Will definitely stay here again in the future when visiting the Cape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Double Tree

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Outside dining area with firepit
Cons: The flower beds could use a little TLC trimming and weed picking
Location: Close to everything for this area a as well many fine resturants and boat tours.
We usally pick Hilton for our stay if available. This one like all the others did not let us down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Not as I have expected ... Carpets are old and yucky..,pool is very cold, my daughter even catch some colds after playing in the pool just for a short time... The hotel layout is very confusing... We even got lost looking for our room... I also didn't know what happened to my bill .. I got billed $70 more.. The check out paper says the real price but when I checked my bank its $70 more!!...Need to call the hotel why. I will never go back to this place... The high price is not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

OK Facility

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Location
Location: Loyts to do nearby - but all need a drive. Area of hotel not great.
Located in an industrial-like area, not near water, beach, downtown - not far away by car but not a great location. Facility was very nice - dining facilities can be a very long walk from your room. Staff nice and building and grounds finbe.