Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Did the job

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Realistic price, especially compared with hotels in Boston.
Cons: The motel is a little old and tired but I would prefer not to have it upgraded if it increased the price.
Location: It was a fifteen minute walk from the main street which suited me perfectly. Relatively easy access to road system of the area.
Wanted basic accommodation when visiting Cape Cod. This was provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Rude employee, all pools down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

too bad

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Worst hotel I've stayed in the United States, breakfast had only bread and juice, stayed for a week and the room was cleaned only one day, internet is so slow it can barely open a page, staff that works extremely rude , Puts things in the Expedia ad that it does not have, like swimming pool, full breakfast, awful terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate at best

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The top blankets had stains on them, so we had to go out and buy new ones because we did not want to have them changed. The WiFi was not very good, however, the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel, we will do our best in the future to exceed your expectations.Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Ecno lodge

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Probably change of management
Location: Cape cod is a great place for vacation. Go and find great hotel
Room wasn't clean. Some staff was left from previous guests. Cockroaches in the room. TV didn't work. Free breakfast - was yuck. Milk was spoiled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Customer service skills
Expressed to corporate office, front desk very rude. Paid but did but did not stay . it was advertised with a hot tub , it was not working got there, that was why we chose it , husband needed it for shoulder injury. She was very rude about the situation. I showed her thewe site on my phone showing the hot tub. She just argued with me , very rude . We will never book with this location or chain unless corporate can resolve, then I may use Choice hotel but not ECONOLODGE W Yarmouth Mass.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from boston

cape golf weekend

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great for the price. Simple but effective
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience with us. We hope we can accommodate you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close and inexpensive. Interested in the guest.
Location: near Hyannis and other ports on Cape Cod.
Except for an initial problem with the making of my key, everything went smoothly. The staff was courteous and the room was always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.