Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

close to Hyannis high speed ferry to Nantucket

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: convenience to ferry
Easy check in, friendly staff, good breakfast. Clean rooms and good shower
3 out of 5
by Sandrine from Martinique

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre simple mais correct avec un frigo et un micro onde. Le personnel de l'accueil est très sympathique Petit déjeuner aussi simple mais correct. Très facile d'accès.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Dirty, sketchy, holes in wall, stayed for two nights and will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: the maid was nice.Only pleasant thing...
Cons: everything
Location: everything you want
dirty,rude,unacommadating,room was 50 degrees during a blizzard,shower was so moldy..didn't dare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no

bad room

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: booking a different hotel the next time I visit the Cape
Location: went hang gliding at Wellfleets White Crest Beach
bath tub would not drain nonsmoking room stank , smoke detector setting next to tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe pictures

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was no water in the pool as advertised. The shower was a stall with a nasty floor and moldy shower curtain. Wifi was sketchy and hard to log on. They billed me before check out so it was not as they said and on my wrong card. Not staying there again nor recommend it. Econolodge used to be a nice place. I find the owners let them get run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very disappointing. The floor felt like a fun house, up and down with each step, making me feel motion sick. I put a bottle on bathroom floor and it rolled quickly from wall to sink. There were lumps under the carpet and the baseboard strip peeled away revealing a large hole in the wall. Finding long dark hair imbedded in my towels was disconcerting. I guess I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Peabody, Ma

My stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. No problems. Clean comfortable room. Great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick RI

DON'T Stay if they charge more than $50/night

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Cons: Clean rugs !! More room@self-serve breakfast. yummy food, not iffy-looking eggs. Staff !! Airconditioners!
Location: located at the edge of Hyannis / yarmouth. Drive thru traffic to get close to stores/events
I WISH I had remembered that ECONO lodge means ECONO Quality ..cheap. Yes it's right in the midst of town, but so are many MORE hotels. I wouldn't have minded if I paid only $50 a night. But I booked last minute to enjoy Cape Cod on a busy August weekend. Econolodge was charging $ 145 per night, but other hotels only were charging a bit more. I suggest you put in that extra $20.-per night and you'll get all the nice amenities worth your time and effort ! Econolodge has the most minimum breakfast I've ever seen! your 1 breakfast counter is right in the main lobby, 2 sm.tables, no meat, overcooked eggs. very pretty pool but you must go when at least 1 other guest is in there or you cant swim. very dissapointing. Room was dark, but comfy enough with a basic bathroom. A super loud air conditioner sits behind your head if you want to use the desk. I had to keep turning it on and off to find a balance between quiet, and still keep cool. ugh. The desk clerk was lounging on the office couch on his cell while us guests tried to keep the class. the older clerk woman was rude, so stand your ground. I couldve stayed next door to have a super great visit ! rating F
3 out of 5
by judith from Nassau

Economy lodging for sure

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was okay. There was no elevator and I was on the second level. the air conditioner was loud. The bed was comfortable. Needs to have more modern connections for electronics. Only had outlets. Check was easy