Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Customer service skills
Expressed to corporate office, front desk very rude. Paid but did but did not stay . it was advertised with a hot tub , it was not working got there, that was why we chose it , husband needed it for shoulder injury. She was very rude about the situation. I showed her thewe site on my phone showing the hot tub. She just argued with me , very rude . We will never book with this location or chain unless corporate can resolve, then I may use Choice hotel but not ECONOLODGE W Yarmouth Mass.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Close and inexpensive. Interested in the guest.
Location: near Hyannis and other ports on Cape Cod.
Except for an initial problem with the making of my key, everything went smoothly. The staff was courteous and the room was always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

close to Hyannis high speed ferry to Nantucket

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: convenience to ferry
Easy check in, friendly staff, good breakfast. Clean rooms and good shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Dear Liza. Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your valuable feedback and glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff service and delicious continental breakfast. We thank you for your business. Hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Sandrine from Martinique

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre simple mais correct avec un frigo et un micro onde. Le personnel de l'accueil est très sympathique Petit déjeuner aussi simple mais correct. Très facile d'accès.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Dirty, sketchy, holes in wall, stayed for two nights and will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: the maid was nice.Only pleasant thing...
Cons: everything
Location: everything you want
dirty,rude,unacommadating,room was 50 degrees during a blizzard,shower was so moldy..didn't dare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from no

bad room

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: booking a different hotel the next time I visit the Cape
Location: went hang gliding at Wellfleets White Crest Beach
bath tub would not drain nonsmoking room stank , smoke detector setting next to tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe pictures

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was no water in the pool as advertised. The shower was a stall with a nasty floor and moldy shower curtain. Wifi was sketchy and hard to log on. They billed me before check out so it was not as they said and on my wrong card. Not staying there again nor recommend it. Econolodge used to be a nice place. I find the owners let them get run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very disappointing. The floor felt like a fun house, up and down with each step, making me feel motion sick. I put a bottle on bathroom floor and it rolled quickly from wall to sink. There were lumps under the carpet and the baseboard strip peeled away revealing a large hole in the wall. Finding long dark hair imbedded in my towels was disconcerting. I guess I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Peabody, Ma

My stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. No problems. Clean comfortable room. Great price.