Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Perfect location, quaint and clean!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Cafe Heaven had unbelievable brunch options, Betseys Bayside was amazing for breakfast, and Kohi had the best coffee I've ever had in my life!
Although square footage comes at a premium in P-town, this hotel makes up for what it lacks in space with its perfect downtown location, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Every person on staff was kind, attentive and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The bathroom was beautiful and the bed was comfortable. We will surely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern, PA

Great Location No Frills Room

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and ease of check in and check out.
Cons: Once immediate fix should be clear instructions for the AC/Heating unit as well as the shower. More coffee in the AM at least 2x what is served.
Location: Everything is steps away. We walk everywhere and would trek to the beach which can be a hike for some. Location here is excellent.
We booked the Race Point room at Enzo. We did not have unrealistic expectations and knew the room would be small. Please know the room is not spacious and is basically a queen bed with very little room to navigate. The bathroom is a good size however the shower (it is big) has multiple jets which are confusing to operate. The water pressure is excellent by the way. Our one frustration was upon check in we did not understand how to operate the air conditioning unit. The control is old and not intuitive. Note that the sun symbol is for AC and NOT heat. It was a quick fix but frustrating to figure out. The room was cleaned daily and we appreciated the attention to this. The breakfast and coffee is a nice gesture however for the 5 rooms a small pot of coffee is not sufficient and was always empty. Good news is that the location is excellent! You are in the heart of the town proper. This was great to allow us to make pit stops after happy hour or dinner (drop off glasses, refresh, etc...) We did not find the room to be noisy at all and we slept well each night. No complaints here. In summary if you want space and want to spend time in your room this might not be the right one for you. If you want a great location with no frills this is something to consider. It would be great for one person but this particular room can get cramped for two.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Waltham, MA

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a clean, friendly and centrally located.
4 out of 5
by alex

Great place

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, clean updated room, great restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tewksbury, mass

Off season... Priced right... Good area

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Overall a decent stay for one night off season in Provincetown... Room was older but clean and the mattress was comfy... There was no staff there which I found strange... I saw the cleaning lady on my way out to leave the next day but there was no staff there at all to check us in or in case of issues... Our room key was left in the mailbox... Told to park behind the house but the lot said Esthers parking which had me worried my car would be towed as the signs said "towing at owners expense if parked here".. .. I called the # on our check in envelope to confirm I parked in the proper place... Never got a call back but wasnt towed either... I think a call back would of been nice... The room is older but quaint, not so bad... Our next door neighbor played a flute for about 5 hours straight which was quite annoying after the first hour, but again no staff to complain too... Our hair dryer worked great.. Sheets were clean... Plenty of towels and pillows... Great location and busy holiday weekend... Id go back there but only off season as the room isnt worth more than the $160 we paid... Really should have someone answering a phone if no staff on site due to off season...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northfield Ohio

If you expect Peace and Quiet, this is NOT for you

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: not much.
Cons: IF Expedia could get us a refund for the unused days.
Location: Lots of Better choices for a Bed and Breakfast.
You don't want to stay here if you are looking for a Quiet Bed and Breakfast. This one has a bar downstairs and you hear it through the floor until 1am, and then the guest loudly talk outside until 2am or so... Try calling the manager and get a voice mail with no call back till the next day. We booked for late September, no Breakfast!! so its just a bed. When you check in, you see the waiter at the gate and they get your room keys from the mailbox at the door. everything else is self service. the room was clean and nice with a decent view of the bay. For off season there are better choices so shop carefully. PS. I will not book through Expedia, as they do not back the Guest in a dispute, we will not be getting a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The only weird thing is that you never see any employees. To check in you get an envelope with your name on it from a mailbox, and to checkout you lock your keys in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: There is a considerable amount a noise that could be heard from the restaurant closing after dark.
Location: Right in the heart of P-town, friends of ours were jealous of our location as they were on the other side of town.
Very nice hotel, right in the middle of the action. A-1 staff very friendly courteous staff and great restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It was close to all the shops and restaurants.
Location: Great location
The room was small but clean. Nice bathroom, with large shower.