Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tewksbury, mass

Off season... Priced right... Good area

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Overall a decent stay for one night off season in Provincetown... Room was older but clean and the mattress was comfy... There was no staff there which I found strange... I saw the cleaning lady on my way out to leave the next day but there was no staff there at all to check us in or in case of issues... Our room key was left in the mailbox... Told to park behind the house but the lot said Esthers parking which had me worried my car would be towed as the signs said "towing at owners expense if parked here".. .. I called the # on our check in envelope to confirm I parked in the proper place... Never got a call back but wasnt towed either... I think a call back would of been nice... The room is older but quaint, not so bad... Our next door neighbor played a flute for about 5 hours straight which was quite annoying after the first hour, but again no staff to complain too... Our hair dryer worked great.. Sheets were clean... Plenty of towels and pillows... Great location and busy holiday weekend... Id go back there but only off season as the room isnt worth more than the $160 we paid... Really should have someone answering a phone if no staff on site due to off season...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northfield Ohio

If you expect Peace and Quiet, this is NOT for you

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: not much.
Cons: IF Expedia could get us a refund for the unused days.
Location: Lots of Better choices for a Bed and Breakfast.
You don't want to stay here if you are looking for a Quiet Bed and Breakfast. This one has a bar downstairs and you hear it through the floor until 1am, and then the guest loudly talk outside until 2am or so... Try calling the manager and get a voice mail with no call back till the next day. We booked for late September, no Breakfast!! so its just a bed. When you check in, you see the waiter at the gate and they get your room keys from the mailbox at the door. everything else is self service. the room was clean and nice with a decent view of the bay. For off season there are better choices so shop carefully. PS. I will not book through Expedia, as they do not back the Guest in a dispute, we will not be getting a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The only weird thing is that you never see any employees. To check in you get an envelope with your name on it from a mailbox, and to checkout you lock your keys in your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: There is a considerable amount a noise that could be heard from the restaurant closing after dark.
Location: Right in the heart of P-town, friends of ours were jealous of our location as they were on the other side of town.
Very nice hotel, right in the middle of the action. A-1 staff very friendly courteous staff and great restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Location!

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It was close to all the shops and restaurants.
Location: Great location
The room was small but clean. Nice bathroom, with large shower.
4 out of 5
by David from Jersey City, NJ

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed at Enzo, and in a different room this time. All of the rooms are small, but this one had very little shelf/storage space for two people. The bed was comfortable, though, and the bathroom was a good size. The cleaning staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was OK. The big seller for this place is location - right in the middle of activity on Commercial Street AND has a parking space included. We will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from New York, NY

Perfect Spot for a Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was great. It's not the Four Seasons, but it's not trying to be. The restaurant is also delicious.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from NJ

Good experience, however not great. typical 3 star

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good overall, nice location and room looked great. Only complaints were that the shower was too hot and difficult to adjust the temperature. Also one of the outlets in the room was broken, so that left us with only 1 working outlet in our bedroom. Also no breakfast served at this hotel, despite it being indicated in some of the reviews (they used to about 2-3 yrs ago, not anymore!!). Overall, These 2 issues, made me downgrade what I was expecting to be a 4 star, to a 3 star, at best.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Toluca Lake

Amazing place BUT owner did not include breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for one night during our annual trip to Provincetown, as our time share wasn't ready for one more day. It was great, right in the heart of the P-Town shopping trip and room was new, bed comfy and staff even stopped me as I forgot my phone in the room when we left. THE ONLY issue is that hotels.com listed it as having FREE breakfast BUT when we checked in and asked what time breakfast was the owner of the place said it was not included as she was charging way too little for the room for the time of year it was and that she would lose money if she gave us free breakfast!? WOW? really? Sad because we ate dinner here many times in the past during our annual trip, you would think that they would let breakfast slide one night so THIS part of their cutomer service sucked! They should not advertise on hotels.com that breakfast was free if it was not. I usually argue things like this BUT I was tired so I let it go BUT just be warned.... it amazing place and you'll love it BUT get ready to pay for breakfast. As a last "haha" to the owner we thanked her for her time when we left BUT ate breakfast across the street!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from framingham,a

weekend in P town

Posted Dec 15, 2014
great view of harbor and across the street frpm our favorite bar