Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful room in a great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, nicely decorated, comfortable
Location: nice walking distance to the shore, close to town and restaurants.
Don't let the outside fool you - I opened the door to the most fantastic, comfortable room. Room was a short walk to the ocean and short drive to town. Staff was very helpful, pointing out places to eat and things to see. Convenient to the shuttle for the Woods Hole ferry to MV. Will definitely stay again if I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location and very clean and tidy rooms. Newly renovated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MaIne

Clean, Convenient, but ...

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The motel was near the beach and a five minute drive to the downtown shopping/Main St area
Cons: The room was way too small, the walls were too thin, and the continental breakfast was sorely lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Connecticut

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful property contains variety of rooms and mini apt efficiencies. Has nice in ground pool and outdoor areas with comfy chaises to sit outside. Room very clean and well equipped for those who might eat in. Only 5 min easy stroll to beach, the ferry, or couple restaurants. So many options from this location for excursions- an hour or all day. Would totally recommend but encourage you to to upgrade to the "suite" size units and some come with deck.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
While this motel room was small, it was well decorated and nicely cared for. The ladies at the front desk were welcoming, warm and friendly! The coffee cake in the morning was amazing! Located steps from the ferry to Martha's Vineyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

The hotel was perfect for us.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great location. Easy access to the beach via a path. Camp-like grounds, with pool, lawn swings, BBQ area, and lounge chairs. Breakfast was coffee cake, muffins, juice and coffee. We had a glimpse of the water from our little porch. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by carole from Syracuse NY

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
A great location, nice pool, spacious grounds. We were upgraded for a cottage for some reason. Very charming but the AC was loud and the bathroom was clean but needs new floor tile and grout. Nice new shower..no tub. It had a tiny kitchen which we did not use. Lovely porch. We expected 2 queen beds but they only offer one plus a low cot if you need it. They do offer free coffee and a donut in the office for breakfast. A very nice place for family reunions since the grounds include sheltered areas with plenty of trees for shade and lots of comfortable tables, chairs and bbq grills