Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Basically everything. The grounds, lobby, breakfast area, hallways, rooms, bathrooms, and pool areas were very well kept.
Cons: I really can't think of much other than possibly softer beds.
Location: Great location, everything is nearby. 10 minutes from shopping, mini golf, tons of popular restaurants, and the downtown area on the water.
Was pleased with this hotel. It was on a main road that was central to basically everything. We were able to go to the beach, several areas to shop, play golf, and multiple wonderful places to eat all within 10 minutes of this hotel. I was very happy with the amenities. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool that never seemed too crowded (although the outdoor one was always busier than the indoor one). They also have a nice area for breakfast which is free each morning and they have a good array of food. The hotel grounds are kept up very well and the staff we dealt with were superb. One of the hotel staff, unfortunately, I forget her name, helped us a lot. We asked about Seagull Beach and how we could drive there. She said it would be tough to get parking there, so why don't we take their free shuttle and then all we have to do is call when we're ready to come back and they'll come get us. It was great, because not only was it super convenient, but we didn't have to worry about not getting parking, or paying 15 for parking our car there. We really appreciated her help because she went out of her way. The rooms were very nice, spacious, and had everything we could want (tv, fridge, etc). The beds could be slightly more comfortable, but by no means were they bad. They just were a little stiff for our liking. But the pillows were great and there were a ton of them so it was great. The sheets were crisp and clean, the bathroom was nice as well. Overall we were very happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel after your recent stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us! We will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff to help motivate them to continue to strive for excellence. We hope to see you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel but Expedia dropped the bomb

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Booking my hotel was easy and straight forward, but upon arriving and checking in was a major let down. The hotel staff informed me that the room I had requested was booked weeks ago and the only available room as a double room. Then to make matters worse I had to pay the current rate and not the discounted rate offered to me by Expedia online. In all, it's a great hotel but Expedia almost ruined my weekend getaway. I don't believe I will continue to use this website again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Rich, thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We do apologize if there was any discrepancies in your reservation upon arrival. We're glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Wonderfull weekend

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Everthing was perfect, the hotel, the staff, delicuous breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Consuelo, thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you found your stay perfect and enjoyed the Hot on the House breakfast buffet! We hope to have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place overall

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We really like this hotel, but the breakfast was pretty disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. Please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations with our breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Modern hotel close to everything you could want!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The décor was nice and it was a clean and calm hotel to stay in for four days. Great staff, food, and amenities.
Cons: I would make sure to book early; we booked in late December for a mid-July trip and no suites were available.
Location: Close to beaches, shopping, restaurants, arcades, mini golf, inflatable park.
My husband, 5 year old son, and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for four days midweek in mid-July. The hotel was modern, clean, and quiet. We had one room with two queen beds. The beds were very comfortable, the grounds and rooms were clean, and the staff was solicitous. The hotel has two pools open from 7 am to 10 pm; the indoor pool was quiet and clean, and the outdoor pool area was nice and included a bar which served drinks and some simple food items. We made good use of the pool areas. The hotel includes an extensive free breakfast, with different hot options each day. There was hot coffee and cold water available at all times, and warm chocolate chip cookies were available each night in the lobby (all free). I think this hotel was well worth the money; it was so convenient to every attraction we were interested in seeing. It was a great choice for mid-Cape; it was five minutes from the beach, excellent restaurants (some on the water), fun shopping, miniature golf, and the Cape Cod Inflatable Park (which my son LOVED). I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, thank you for taking time to provide us with a great review after your stay. We're ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear such positive feedback about our hotel! We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff to motivate them to continue to strive for excellence. We look forward to the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn and Suites review

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: The attitude of the poeple at the front desk was not very helpful or polite. A woman named Sarah acted like it was an imposition to ask her questions
Location: l
The hotel was clean and it was nice to have and indoor and outdoor pool as the weekend was hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Melissa Hoague, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Please allow me to sincerely apologize on behalf of our staff and will be sure to share your feedback with them. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed both the pools and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael from Switzerland

Good hotel for business, pleasure close to Boston

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 weeks and travelled to Boston daily. There's a hotel shuttle every hour to Alewife Station, Red Line Station, but you can also walk in less than 10 Minutes. No complaints about this hotel, very clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is ok. The gym could be better though, some of the equipment is in need of maintenance, which I pointed out to staff, but during my two weeks stay nothing was done about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate feedback from guests as it gives us a chance to make improvements to our service. This review seems to be for another hotel, as we are an hour or more from Boston. We do hope you have the opportunity to stay at our hotel in the future. Thank you! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by Rawle

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and practical location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Rawle, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L in North Carolina

Cape Cod visit

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Enjoyed our first visit on Cape Cod with a good stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your first trip to the Cape. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again, should you explore the Cape again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, central location

Posted May 1, 2016
Everything you love about a hampton Inn.. free breakfast, comfortable room and friendly staff. We were on a busier street but it was convenient for travel. Indoor and outdoor pool. Hotel also accommodated us with a pack and play for our baby to sleep in. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were ale to accommodate your request for a pack and play! We hope to have the pleasure of providing you with accommodations again, should you be in our area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager