Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, room and facilities.
Location: Everything nearby
Good experience.....Josh at front desk was a good guy and very helpful. Room and bathroom were immaculate and smelled great which made my wife happy. Indoor pool was nice and spent some time in the whirlpool too!. Breakfast pretty basic but completely adequate. Al in all a perfectly nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially our staff and room and amenities at the pool. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again, should you be in our area soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off season trip to the Cape!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time! Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Michelle the manager on duty the night we checked in. Complimentary shuttle to the ferry saved us a few dollars in parking. Really, the staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good and different every morning. Pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. We booked a Jacuzzi room, which was great! It was more than big enough for two and a nice benefit after a long day of bike riding. Only complaint is that it was a bit difficult to get out of since I am on the shorter side. We did not experience any crowds or traffic, but we went off season. A perfect time to experience the Cape! Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear such positive feedback about our hotel and our staff. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff to help motivate them to continue to strive for excellence. We hope we have the pleasure of hosting you as a guest again, should you be in our area. We look forward to your next stay with us! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are looking forward to hosting you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Rooms nice.
Location: Great Roadhouse Restaurant just down the road. Right on hwy 28 which is where we needed to be.
Very nice hotel with a great staff. Breakfast was delicious with a great variety to choose from. Very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear such positive feedback about our hotel and staff. We will share your kind words with our staff, especially our breakfast hosts. We look forward to your next stay with us! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly.. Clean.. Staff not so great

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff member named Josh was not helpful. He did the basic services of checking in and gave 2 water bottles. He didn't mentioned anything about breakfast, what was around the area, etc. It was more here's your key card and good night. Everything else was great. But if it's my first time there and it's not pleasant I'll make sure people will know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us. Please allow me to sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your visit. W will be sure to share your feedback with our staff to ensure the necessary changes are made to better service our guests. We hope you would consider giving us another opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope to have you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We did not get the room we paid extra for (with jacuzzi), otherwise great hotel with continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel after your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations with room type. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon. Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
nice but not as convenient as the other reviews lead, still need to drive everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to host you as a guest again soon! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay and would consider returning to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed yourself and to hear you would stay with us again. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Melissa Hoague, Guest Service Manager