Ratings based on 1,499 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Dirty

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Hair on tv stand and desk. Stains on lampshade. No soap in bathroom. Glitter on arm chair. Rotten wood and peeling paint outside the building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by DJC, Hotel Management
We value your feedback and have looked into the issues and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. If your travels bring you back to Hyannis please give us an opportunity to show you how we've improved. All the Best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Would go back...

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: The room was a bit worn, the TV screen was small.
Location: Nice town. We were there for the Hyannis Marathon -- which was well organized and pleasant.
Be aware that the continental breakfast is only on weekdays - an unpleasant surprise. The Monday morning continental breakfast was not actively staffed so customers were left to forage around for things. The good news is that there was a waffle iron that worked very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - We have taken steps to make sure that the breakfast area is more actively staffed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Winter weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pool area warm as well as pool temperature. Close to where we needed to be. Continental breakfast lacking in choice and organization. (Maybe move waffle maker so waiting for waffle doesn't stop the line or "clog" up buffet movement.) Housekeeping great and attentive. Overall rooms neat,clean and cute but bathrooms need attention. Not only are there no microwaves in room but also not available in lobby or kitchen for use. Nice to have refrigerator in room but cannot heat up leftovers from the numerous nearby restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Brian , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken your suggestion and made a "waffle station" to avoid creating a back up. We are also working on placing a guest microwave in our business center area that would be available to guests 24 hours a day. Please come see us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was given the wrong room had to go complain then there was no hot water the vending machine was brokenthe pool was covered and the hot tub was green
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel in Maine st close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
When we arrived to the hotel the staff was so nice and fun shows us the room outstanding service i can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compliments to the housekeepers

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
This was the cleanest bathroom ever and a very clean room for an older hotel. Unfortunately, the capet or something was very moldy. You can't just hide mold with dryer sheets stuffed in the heating vents. Invest in refurbishing and it would be a nice and well situated place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Dec 12, 2016
As a person who travels for business over 200 nights a year. I have never once been charged an additional $100 a night for so-called incidentals! It took 3 business days to refund the $200 to my credit card. Most hotels when I prepay through Expedia never even ask for my card. And when it has been asked for there is a $1 authorization that comes off within a few hours of checkout! I will not be staying there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

good location, walk to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
the hotel needs some repairs done, broken exterior door, interior doors in hall need replacing, fresh paint inside and out needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flexible and helpful staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff at the Heritage House Hotel was very friendly and helpful. We needed to leave our car after our stay due to sold out parking for the Nantucket Ferry and they allowed us to do this as a courtesy.