Ratings based on 1,414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great package deal, attractive off season rate

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Breakfast was just ok.
Location: Close to most everything mid-Cape.
Found this while searching for a place to stay for two weekend nights. The price was really good and the fact that it included breakfast sealed the deal. It is laid out really weird, but the rooms are reasonable modern and comfortable. It matched what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great deal from Expedia

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to all activities
Everything was good and had to stay extra night hotel was very accommodating. Food was excellent very nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Location and parking made up for lows

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel isn't awful. Room is dated, and very easy to hear noises outside and upstairs. Dissapointed by the hot tub, very dark under overhang and lots of kids. Careful with check in time Expedia said 3pm but fine print says 4pm conflicting info, it is 4pm and room wasn't ready and staff was a little rude about it when we tried to check in at 3:30, and still had to wait a little after 4. However, they were very nice and accommodating to let us leave the car parked when we went to Nantucket for the day, and even more so to tell us not to worry about the car when weather stranded us unexpectedly on Nantucket overnight. Overall worth it for the location if you don't need anything special for accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs updated badly! Smelly and old!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total remake and remodel.
The hotel was old and smelly and consequently, the clean up people spray every where with very strong air deodorizers which are too strong. It was dingy, depressing and needed a total update!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We upgraded are room it was very clean ,bed was comfortable it was quite at night especially were it is located right in centre of everything ,only thing wrong was washroom needs upgrading but was still very clean If we ever go back I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge complex. Not well maintained.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel is rather run down. Due to my having purchased the room from Expedia we were put in an out building away from amenities To be moved required an up charge The room however was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to Main Street restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Cleanliness. Customer rewards program? We have stayed here every year for 15 years.
Nice hotel. Close to the beach and walking distance to Main Street, Hyannis. We have stayed here every Labor Day weekend for 15 years for a baseball tournament. Some years have been better than others. They have done some upgrades here and there over the years. We will most likely return next year for Labor Day weekend. Maybe next year the bathroom won't be so gross?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to ferry.
Cons: Restaurant hours and food.
Location: Some good restaurants about 5 or 10 minute walk. More restaurants a little further but parking can be a challenge.
Convenience to ferry is best thing going for it. Nothing special. Restaurant attached is only open weekends and even then not worth the effort. A walk up the street to better food is worth the effort. I am recommending only because of location of ferry.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Wonderful Getaway!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient location, free parking and Free hot breakfast with a great variety of choices. Nearby great restaurants with entertainment is a plus
Cons: Recommend to stay in the Main building, the other buildings could use some upgrading
Location: The Hi-speed Ferries and steamship authority is located just down the street, walking distance, and you can visit Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket.
We are always very satisfied with our stay at this Heritage House Hotel. You cannot beat it, location is fantastic, you have a comfortable room, service is always good and the breakfast is delicious. It is a great stay over when you are on the run or just want a getaway to relax and see Hyannis. We stayed and took the ferry the next morning to beautiful Nantucket Island.This time, Brian, the mgr, was so accommodating, he made my husband and I feel special and he recognized that we have stayed in the past a few times. The breakfast was fantastic as usual and service was great. Free parking is always a plus too. I highly recommend this Hotel and will certainly be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel Staff was great. The location was perfect. Walking distance from many restaurants, boutiques and harbor. Wonderful