Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was given the wrong room had to go complain then there was no hot water the vending machine was brokenthe pool was covered and the hot tub was green
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel in Maine st close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
When we arrived to the hotel the staff was so nice and fun shows us the room outstanding service i can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Dec 12, 2016
As a person who travels for business over 200 nights a year. I have never once been charged an additional $100 a night for so-called incidentals! It took 3 business days to refund the $200 to my credit card. Most hotels when I prepay through Expedia never even ask for my card. And when it has been asked for there is a $1 authorization that comes off within a few hours of checkout! I will not be staying there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

good location, walk to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
the hotel needs some repairs done, broken exterior door, interior doors in hall need replacing, fresh paint inside and out needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flexible and helpful staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff at the Heritage House Hotel was very friendly and helpful. We needed to leave our car after our stay due to sold out parking for the Nantucket Ferry and they allowed us to do this as a courtesy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Close to restaurant, half a mile from both Steamship and Hy-Line. Etc. great location but hotel needs major renovations, run down. May have bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Off season disappointment.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was open.
Cons: Maintenance; cleanliness; add microwave oven to rooms; fix broken furniture.
Location: Good location to train station, Hyannis and Yarmouth.
Run down; over priced; fees with no basis; expensive pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, United States of America

Posted Nov 28, 2016
A great hotel near mall and activity places Food places near too great rooms and a great pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - Please keep us in mind for future stays!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, good price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price, on site restaurant for breakfast.
Cons: customer service skills. A window wasn't completely closed, so our room was only 54 degrees when we arrived. It did heat up in about 30 minutes.
Location: Good location and close to downtown area and ferry service, cafes and small stores
We had to wait for 20 minutes for somebody to show up at the service desk when checking in. Clerk had poor customer service skills. Expedia advertised free continental breakfast but it did not apply after all. Holding $100 on our credit card for up to 10 days was also not explained at Expedia site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The location, room size, bed comfort
Cons: Needs renovation especially the bathrooms
Location: Located on Main Street, walking distance to just about everything
The best feature of this hotel is it's location - walking distance to variety of the restaurants, bars, and to the islands ferry. The hotel is dated e especially the bathrooms but the guests rooms are comfortable and of adequate size. There are also both indoor and outdoor swimming pools of good size. Sound isolation not so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - Please keep us in mind for future stays!