Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location
Overall good ... great location and staff ... we were next to ice machine so noisy ... air conditioner also noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location for using Martha's Vineyard ferry!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness of the hotel was very appreciated by us.
Cons: The noise carries through the walls and not sure anything can be done about this.
Location: Great location to Woods Hole... Martha Vineyard ferry. Walmart just down the road and McDonalds convenient for breakfast.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. Because of rain our plans were constantly changing. The hotel worked very hard in adding additional nights and arranging for us to stay in the same room. They went above and beyond for us. The entire area that we were in has recently been updated to a coastal feel so everything seemed fresh to us and very comfortable. The front desk area...halllways....and our room were very clean. The hotel walls are very thin. We could hear people talking and coughing but it didn't interfere with our sleeping. I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful and make you feel like they want to help you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Mini-vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night and we were happy with the room. It was difficult to find the elevator and when we did it was not in a convienent place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, Quiet Hotel in Picturesque Falmouth

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to stay at a place that was close to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry. Woods Hole is the natural choice, but being a port town it is not always the most quiet/picturesque. Hotels.com suggested hotels in the Falmouth area and boy there were right! At fist we thought we were in the middle of no where but in fact, there is a fast ferry from Falmouth to Martha's Vineyard (the hotels provides a discount as well), the main street in Falmouth is you nice, New England Main Street with shops and restaurants. In addition the Shining Sea Bikeway can be accessed from Falmouth as well!! IT WAS AMAZING. For the beach lovers all beaches are 5-10 minutes away. Recommend Old Silver Beach. This is the best place to stay for a quaint, calm stay close to everything. As for the room, overall it was nice but the bathroom was dark, needs more lighting for sure and for some reason the cathedral ceiling, though nice, was being held up by some braces like it was going to fall. At night it was a bit unnerving as you were staring at the ceiling. Staff, Pool, other facilities were all great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for one night and I wouldn't stay for longer. The room was fine but we booked a room with a king size bed and were given a room with 2 double beds which should have been priced differently. There were holes in the wall in the bathroom and there was no working ceiling fan. The bathroom ceiling looked dilapidated and I was afraid that a piece of it will fall down.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Cranford, NJ

Close by Bike Paths and Great Restaurants

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
When daughter and I were registering upon our arrival at the Holiday Inn, the very helpful front desk clerk told us about a nearby bike path that went directly to Woods Hole where we could take our bikes right into the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. It was totally awesome!!! We also went to two nearby restaurants during our stay in Falmouth, which were great, The Flying Bridge and Simply Devine Pizza. Great shopping, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Centrally located

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Close to parking for vineyard ferry. Close to Main Street for food , shopping and strolling. Good experience. Small beds and small pool but clean facilities and friendly staff. Kids eat free at hotel restaurant if adults order full meal. Nice!
4 out of 5
by jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, the mold on the ceiling in the bathroom was not great.
4 out of 5
by Tracey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels