Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Humberto from Milford,ma

good relaxing place

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel very clean and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Humberto, Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate your time in reviewing our property! Looking forward to having you to stay at the property again.
3 out of 5
by Dwayne

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Dwayne, Thank you for the '3 star review' ~ we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
with a Holiday Inn, I know what to expect and this one was updated and better than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate all feedback and our '3 star review'
4 out of 5
by Emily

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Emily Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Hyannis. We are thrilled that you gave us a '4' review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel. Noisy location.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Kids running up and down halls. Basketball teams staying at hotel. Very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kid Free Weekend Thank you for your 4 star review ~ it was an extremely busy weekend at the property with the basketball teams staying for the local tournament. We truly hope you were able to enjoy the nice weather this weekend and look forward to having you stay with us again the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and they hotel staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The rooms were tiny. The bathroom were huge but no tub. I had a little one so that made it a bit difficult.
Location: It was right in the heart of everything, The mall, restaurants and very close to the highway.
I was just expecting a little more for what I have read about this hotel. It was a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by HI Hyannis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests about their stay. We are happy to hear that the location, cleanliness and staff meet your expectations during your stay. If you are visiting Cape Cod in the future, we hope that you would give us a second chance. Some bathrooms at the property have bathtubs - we will do our best to assign you a room that has a bathtub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
our valentine's day weekend getaway was severely impacted by this horrible hotel. walking in the lamp didn't work, not a big deal, then walk in the bathroom and touch the towel rack and it falls on your feet, again not a big deal. but then you feel a breeze of artic cold air so you investigate to find a broken window, the heater is struggling to keep the room comfortable while outside it's 1 degree with a windchill of -17degrees. then you go to the upstairs loft and that thermostat is broken so the upstairs is freezing. then the shower won't turn on, the maintenence man who fixes it is rude then you run out of hot water. horrible hotel, will never stay there or at any of its affiliated hotels ever again. and when we were checking out two other guests had the same complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First, we truly appreciate your honesty and feedback. Thank you for your review and are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Upon sharing your review with our management team, I understand that our Front Office Supervisor and Director of Guest Services have reached out to you prior to your departure of the hotel, regarding the issues your encountered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The room could use a keurig coffee maker. But other than that it was very nice. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Stay tuned as in 2016 - the property will be changing over to Keurig Coffee makers - looking forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyannis, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I and my family enjoyed to stay in this hotel, because it offers a cozy place to stay, very clean, and the staff is very professional and cares about their guests. They also offer a so warm swimming pool. My 2 year old daughter had fun a lot in there. Actually, all the family. If you are planning to have fun with your family in a warm swimming pool you may consider this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa Wow - 5 star review! Thank you for kind words about the property and team members. We are so happy to hear that everyone was able to enjoy the pool during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: bar and pool
Cons: rooms could use a facelift
stayed 1 night on new years eve. staff are very friendly and welcoming. over all hotel is clean but can give a dingy appearance in rooms due to the age of the facility, but room was clean and beds comfortable. found the food in the bar very good and the bartender Christian was great !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and awesome comments about Christian! We have shared your review with him. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.