Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Old hotel in Hyannis

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff were friendly and professional. Room was small and old. The TV stand/dresser was damaged so the bottom drawer hung open all the time into the walkway, the full length mirror had some sort of discoloration all over it. The carpets were old and extremely warm. The beds were comfortable but if you need to spend any other time in your room besides to sleep, it is too cramped. With that said, they were moving in new furniture in other parts of the hotel. Our room had not been redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Hyannis. We are very excited, as our guest rooms are currently being renovated. New carpeting; paint and furniture. It would be great to have you stay with us in the future! All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
3 out of 5
by Lynda

Repeat Customers

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Been coming to this hotel for 3 years now in January. Check in was easy, look by clean, room felt smaller then I remembered. We stayed in 2 story suite. Door to porch difficult to open, no biggie. Hot tub nice, shower in other BR only had Luke warm water to shower. Only stayed 2 nights so not end of the world. I believe they are renovating so hope next year is even better. Restaurant/bar is also nice. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda, Thank you for staying with us. We are excited as our guest rooms are currently being renovated, with an estimate completion date of all the guest rooms is mid-May. I'm sorry to read about the water temperature, I will definitely have maintenance check that out. We look forward to your return visit in 2018! All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Great Price and Great Room

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, big spacious and comfortable. The jetted tub was a nice surprise. Floors are a little slippery, as I did take a spill and knocked the towel rack off the wall, but the front desk said it would be an easy fix. Only complaints are that the fitness center had no free weights which I felt was a bit odd. I also went to the bar for a drink and food. I sat down for 15 minutes before I was even approached by the bar tender. The door to the kitchen was open and I could see her leaning on her cell phone the entire time. Someone else at the bar got up and called her over for me. As a former bartender for a hotel I found that extremely unprofessional. I understand its the slow season but staying away from you bar for that extended period of time is unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua, Thank you so much reviewing our hotel, your feedback is great! We are so glad that you could enjoy our Loft Suite. I am excited to say that we are currently in the process of updating our rooms, we are hoping to finish all the guest rooms by mid-May. Your experience with our bartender has been shared with the Restaurant Manager. I'm looking into what happened with the free weights, that had been in the fitness room. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property. Kind Regards, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating and Friendly Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great Night to stay for Hockey Tournament. The dinner and breakfast were excellent and the kids loved the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. Your comments have been shared with our Food and Beverage department and Lifeguards. Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Really loved the 2 level room and the area was really nice. Enjoyed the spa bath very much and the balcony was lovely even better not in winter I imagine.. but for us was nice to watch the snowfall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the review. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed our Loft Suites, they are fantastic rooms! Stay tuned for great things happening at the property this winter, as all of our guest rooms are being updated. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 star review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Honeymoon

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: So many good restaurants nearby! Excellent location for anyone looking to explore Cape Cod.
My new husband and I used this hotel for 2 days of our honeymoon. The location isn't very pretty, but the facilities are lovely and the convenience of stores and restaurants excellent. The room we had was a little small and it was frustrating that the light switch for the restroom was outside the bathroom and behind the door joint. But other than that, it was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was overall nice, but she was definitely more friendly and gave more info to the woman in front of me - I'm not surprised though: I'm in my early 20's and I've found that hotel staff don't trust anyone under 35.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great front desk experience . To go coffee was out and no staff person to be found
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for the 4 star review! Our team members take get pride to ensure that every guest has a positive stay. Your comments in regards, to the to go have been forwarded to the Food and Beverage manager. We look forward to having you stay with us again. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not the cleanest.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was fine. Front desk employees were kind. The room was very cheaply done. The worst was the smell, which I'm guessing was coming from the carpet as it looked dated, old and many stains. We went out and purchased spray to treat the room. M&m's next to the chair on the floor left from previous stay. Tub was very hard to get it to switch to shower. The jacuzzi tub, and balcony were nice for relaxing. Unfortunately we had to clean the tile immediately around the jacuzzi tub from what looked like soap scum.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, as we appreciate all feedback from our guests. Your comments have been shared with our Executive Housekeeper. We truly apologize for the issues, that you encountered during your stay, by all means that is not typical for our housekeeping team at all. All of our team members strive to ensure that each guest has a positive experience during their entire with us. If you are in the Hyannis area again, we certainly would like to have you stay with us again and give us a second chance. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in the Cape

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Cape Cod for the weekend. Convenient location to stay to get to anywhere within the Cape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We greatly appreciate your review. Hyannis is a great location when staying on Cape Cod, its close to so many places. Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services