Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Honeymoon

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: So many good restaurants nearby! Excellent location for anyone looking to explore Cape Cod.
My new husband and I used this hotel for 2 days of our honeymoon. The location isn't very pretty, but the facilities are lovely and the convenience of stores and restaurants excellent. The room we had was a little small and it was frustrating that the light switch for the restroom was outside the bathroom and behind the door joint. But other than that, it was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was overall nice, but she was definitely more friendly and gave more info to the woman in front of me - I'm not surprised though: I'm in my early 20's and I've found that hotel staff don't trust anyone under 35.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great front desk experience . To go coffee was out and no staff person to be found
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for the 4 star review! Our team members take get pride to ensure that every guest has a positive stay. Your comments in regards, to the to go have been forwarded to the Food and Beverage manager. We look forward to having you stay with us again. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in an area where there arent many

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean. Comfortable. No mildew or mold which otherwise is common place. The only complaint is that the carpets in the room should be replaced. Designed not to show dirt, they are now past their useful life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. During the 'off season' the property is going to be going through some exciting changes, including the carpet. We truly hope you will visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel people great comfortable room but not beds nice pool food just ok. I would recommend hotel to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing our property, we are thrilled you had a such a positive guest experience. Looking forward to having you stay at the property in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel. Noisy location.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Kids running up and down halls. Basketball teams staying at hotel. Very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Kid Free Weekend Thank you for your 4 star review ~ it was an extremely busy weekend at the property with the basketball teams staying for the local tournament. We truly hope you were able to enjoy the nice weather this weekend and look forward to having you stay with us again the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and they hotel staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The rooms were tiny. The bathroom were huge but no tub. I had a little one so that made it a bit difficult.
Location: It was right in the heart of everything, The mall, restaurants and very close to the highway.
I was just expecting a little more for what I have read about this hotel. It was a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2016 by HI Hyannis, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests about their stay. We are happy to hear that the location, cleanliness and staff meet your expectations during your stay. If you are visiting Cape Cod in the future, we hope that you would give us a second chance. Some bathrooms at the property have bathtubs - we will do our best to assign you a room that has a bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyannis, MA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I and my family enjoyed to stay in this hotel, because it offers a cozy place to stay, very clean, and the staff is very professional and cares about their guests. They also offer a so warm swimming pool. My 2 year old daughter had fun a lot in there. Actually, all the family. If you are planning to have fun with your family in a warm swimming pool you may consider this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa Wow - 5 star review! Thank you for kind words about the property and team members. We are so happy to hear that everyone was able to enjoy the pool during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

over night stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: bar and pool
Cons: rooms could use a facelift
stayed 1 night on new years eve. staff are very friendly and welcoming. over all hotel is clean but can give a dingy appearance in rooms due to the age of the facility, but room was clean and beds comfortable. found the food in the bar very good and the bartender Christian was great !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and awesome comments about Christian! We have shared your review with him. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice I wished my guest had been more engaged

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Very nice place and staff was great. Next time I will bring someone else who would enjoy the pool and the hot tub. Great location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that YOU enjoyed the stay at Holiday Inn Hyannis ~ looking forward to having you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Everything was great except the pool. The lifeguard was not around. The fitness center was not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We appreciate your comments regarding our lifeguard and fitness room. We strive to ensure that each guest has a positive experience when staying with us.