Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Honeymoon

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: So many good restaurants nearby! Excellent location for anyone looking to explore Cape Cod.
My new husband and I used this hotel for 2 days of our honeymoon. The location isn't very pretty, but the facilities are lovely and the convenience of stores and restaurants excellent. The room we had was a little small and it was frustrating that the light switch for the restroom was outside the bathroom and behind the door joint. But other than that, it was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was overall nice, but she was definitely more friendly and gave more info to the woman in front of me - I'm not surprised though: I'm in my early 20's and I've found that hotel staff don't trust anyone under 35.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great front desk experience . To go coffee was out and no staff person to be found
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for the 4 star review! Our team members take get pride to ensure that every guest has a positive stay. Your comments in regards, to the to go have been forwarded to the Food and Beverage manager. We look forward to having you stay with us again. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Antonio A.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Antonio, Thank you for the 5 Star Review!! All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for rating our property with 4 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in an area where there arent many

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel. Clean. Comfortable. No mildew or mold which otherwise is common place. The only complaint is that the carpets in the room should be replaced. Designed not to show dirt, they are now past their useful life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 star review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests. During the 'off season' the property is going to be going through some exciting changes, including the carpet. We truly hope you will visit again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small and the beds weren't all that comfortable. The room took a while to get cold. All in all was just okay but if I end up in that area again I won't be going back to this holiday inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for review. We appreciate all of your feedback, I'm truly sorry that your didn't have a positive experience and your comments will be shared with our team members. There are some exciting changes that are going to take place at the property and we would love to you have you stay with us again in 2017!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The look of the hotel was beautiful and inviting from the inside and outside. The room was clean. The bathroom/shower was spacious. The indoor pool was nice with an outdoor patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 star review! We appreciate your kind words about the property, the lobby is a great focal point at the property. Looking forward to having your stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel people great comfortable room but not beds nice pool food just ok. I would recommend hotel to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by HI Hyannis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing our property, we are thrilled you had a such a positive guest experience. Looking forward to having you stay at the property in future.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly..Hotel was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you taking the time to review our property. We are happy to read that your guest experience overall was great! Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel was overpriced overall, not even a complimentary breakfast (which was horrible and pricey as well).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay with us at Holiday Inn Hyannis. Your comments regarding breakfast have been passed along to the Food and Beverage department. If you are in the area in the future, we would certainly like to have give us a second chance. All the Best, Heather Director of Guest Services