Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
overall a decent hotel for a decent price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from BOSTON

Gracias

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Exelente desde que llegamos con mi esposa 3 horas antes del checking, exelente atención, muy educados, hotel limpio, piscina exelente y limpia, super recomendable, muy buena experiencia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

What you would expect

Posted May 29, 2015
Person who checked us in was very nice and the beds were surprisingly comfortable but everything else was pretty gross. There were webs with spider eggs in the corners, the toilet didn't flush properly, the rug was dirty and you just have an overall skeeved out feeling staying there. They don't seem to take any pride in maintaining their property. Bleh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gargi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, having the room we needed at the time we needed and it fit our needs.
Location: Great eating places. Try any of the places on Rt. 28 within easy distance from the Hotel.
The staff was very helpful. Helped fix TV to stay on the right channel. Had good time in and around the Hotel. Friendly people and just a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Moderately priced hotel in West Yarmouth

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The professional & wellcoming attititude of the Manager were a plus.
Cons: It should be noted in the hotel literature that coffee supplies need to be furnished by guests.
Howard Johnson Hotel is located close to historic sites & shopping areas. Although I only stayed one night,in order to attend a conference on Medicare Fraud in Hyannis the next day, I found the accommodations within my price range & satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Would not really recommend this hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Helpfullness of the desk clerk and view of pond/water area from my window
Cons: Cleanliness of towels and room
The towels in the bathroom had dirty spots on them, and the electrical outlet in the bathroom had dust collected inside the frame (enough of a safety concern that I did not use this outlet for charging devices). There was also a window (higher up) in the bathroom, but there was not a shade or curtain to cover this when taking a shower (my room was on the 2nd floor, but better privacy would have been nice). On the next day of my stay I came back to my room to find that there was no shampoo, but when I called the front desk about it the front desk person promptly brought shampoo to my room. The breakfast was not great--little selection--but better than nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
If the sheets on the bed were a king size as is the bed. That would be a good start, the maid asked if we wanted our room cleaned, we asked for her to come back never did.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from Brunswick, ME

tubless

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price. Our room had a good view. Folks at the desk were very friendly. Was disappointed to find out the pool and hot tub were closed. Hotel.com should have something that alerts customers when these amenities are not available. This is the third time in a row that we have used hotels.com to find a place with these amenities only to be disappointed that they weren't available.