Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

For the money an ok place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Don't expect luxury here but the rooms are comfortable, the free breakfast adequate although not astounding, but the staff here is very accommodating in every way. The rooms need some paint, sink and toilet replacements where necessary and a general touch up in the off season. We didn't use the pool, saw no one really taking care of it and uncertain of water condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is awesome about it but

Posted Oct 5, 2015
You can get flatscreen tv for cheap prices nowadays... Brought my DVD player because most hotels have tv with red white and yellow ports but this one doesn't. No biggie because everything else about the place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, we will book again when we return to the cape
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from NY

Smelled of Cigarette Smoke

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were here to see Cape Cod. The motel staff were friendly and accommodating. However, our 'No Smoking' room smelled of smoke and the pillows and blankets smelled of smoke. The room next door was a smoking room and the odors were also coming through the connecting doors. We enjoyed the location though. The motel has a pool and hot tub which are clean and nice as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and brought two kids--ages nearly 2 and 6. The hotel staff tried hard and it was alright, but nothing special. Your feet became dirty from walking around the carpet in the room which made me uncomfortable with the kids. There was a ton of dust, crumbs, and visible dirt under the beds. There was no fan in the bathroom so you needed to crack a window. The heating/AC worked great. The Simmons Beautyrest mattress was comfortable, but the pillows were thin. There was a playground...kind of. It could also use a facelift. The CRT TV worked well. Breakfast was minimal. I expected there to be some bananas or some kind of fruit, but no. Minimal means two cereal choices--one kid-themed and one healthy, instant oatmeal to be cooked with hot water from the coffee pot, bagels and toast, Little Debbie Honey Buns and Oatmeal Cream Pies, orange juice and coffee with basic fixings. Yes, I've just named it all. On the plus side, I was able to make my kids PB&J for lunch. Overall, they tried hard, but they could certainly use some remodeling and extra efforts. I would not stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

MOLD EVERYWHERE- BLOOD STAINS- UNCLEANED IN YEARS

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
DISGUSTING! It should be considered illegal to run a hotel in such sickening conditions. The room I stayed in had mold everywhere, including spores growing on my pillow. It's obvious the rooms aren't cleaned at all- the floors are black, damp, and filthy. The shower was brown from never being cleaned. The towels were at least 20 years old and smelled rotten. When I brought my pillow with mold and blood stains to the front desk, the clerk told me, "that's what the pillow case is for." DO NOT STAY HERE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ont. ca

Will never stay here again

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Not at all what i expected, looks nicer in the pictures. The room had a musky smell, sheet had blood stains, and pillow cases looked like someone slept on it. It was changed after a visit to the front desk. The carpets are dirty and need to be shampooed. The bathroom was clean. Overall the place made my skin crawl and i couldnt wait to get out of there. Motels in Toronto are alot cheaper and cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice, but small. Breakfast left a lot to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mauricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel don't stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was the dirtiest hotel I ever stayed at! The room was small an cramped you have to rent a microwave for $5 a day I decided to rent one N then when I received it the microwave didn't work an I was given a refund an told to use the microwave in the office. They don't have a game room/arcade or spa even tho they advertise they do. There definition of a game room/arcade is a tennis table which was in very bad condition. There "spa" was there hot tub which was not warm at all an didn't get warm my whole stay the water in the hot tub smelled like sewer water I almost threw up. The indoor an outdoor pool were disgusting you can't see the bottom because it's so foggy they need to take care of there hotel I honestly believe the only reason there still open is for the customers that live there months at a time that I met during my stay also alot of teenagers who smoked weed were there as I could smell it. I also went into the main office late one night an the guy had just got done smoking weed I could smell it an could visibly see he was high this is the worse hotel don't stay here!