Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I rented two rooms. Neither were especially clean. One had a musty, mildew smell. There were no fans in the bathrooms; as a result there was mold on the ceiling. There were stains on the bedding and walls. The floor was warped, which made one of the beds tilt awkwardly. The breakfast was especially disappointing. Some cereal and bagels and not much else. The pools-indoor and outdoor-did not seem well-maintained. One of my sisters saw dirty underwear, a Band-Aid, and a pacifier on the floor near the indoor pool. A sign near the pool advertised a sauna, but we could not find it. Though judging from the other pools it is unlikely we would have used it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time last time

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
we where there for 2 days they threw the comforter over the bed never vacuum the rugs no ice available there was 4 of us and would give you 2 towels the room smells like old shoes it needs a lot of updateing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for those on a budget

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This is a low-budget experience. The rooms are kind of dumpy, the toilet seat in our bathroom was broken, the TV was questionable and the sheets could have been cleaner. But it is one of the lowest prices you'll get in the area, so if you don't mind lowering your standards a little it's not too bad. At least it was reasonably quiet, so we were able to get a good night's sleep. And the location is decent: right on Main Street (Rt. 28) just outside Hyannis; kind of a strip, but reasonable access to a variety of locations.
1 out of 5
by hany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eloisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very Rundown hotel that has a lot of demand. So service is not to be expected. Compared to other HJs the overall quality was poor. Breakfast was really bread and some juice and coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on the main road close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
For the price this was a good place to stay with a family. Our disappointment was with The breakfast. There was No decaf coffee and not enough regular coffee. Very little to choose from to eat. We had to eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had a beautiful view. Not sure if the girls who were supposed to be cleaning ever did anything other than being on their phones. Our room was gross while it was roomy & comfy & all 5 of us had plenty of space it was also dirty. There was greasy stuff on the tables. The bathroom had hair in the tub the counter was dirty. Towels were dirty. They never cleaned the coffee maker. It's was good for the price would have been awesome if it was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

So,so...cheap hotel... You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel is poorly maintained, patch work everywhere. The rooms were clean, A/C was working. We have 3 kids, my daughter is 1. I thought I requested a crib. I went to inquire, I was told I didn't but they have them available for rent for 15$ per night. To warm up the milk they said they would do it for me when I need it but they have microwaves for rent also for 5$/night. The microwave was broken so we had to struggle for first night. The pool was filthy but the manager was there on Saturday and tried to fix it. Then we were moved from the room because the bathroom was leaking to the room downstairs. overall the staff was ok, helpful but they work with what they have...
1 out of 5
by Kori from Barre

Won't go back

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not clean. Smell of smoke with strong, cheap airfreshener trying to cover it up. Bedding was dirty with burn holes. Smoke detector was disabled and in nightstand drawer along with half smoked cigarettes. Smoked cigarettes also on floor. They moved us to a new room once we complained but there is no excuse for sending customers into a room in this condition