Ratings based on 1,182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Convenient to ferry. Nothing special.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Rooms need attention and updating. Bathroom was not really fully accessible.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance.
Only needed a room for a night after getting off the ferry and this hotel is very convenient. Had asked for a room with an accessible bathroom--barely met standard, especially the shower. Room was clean but very tired looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many things to like but

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location is great
Cons: Overall maintenance of the entire facility needs to be improved. Hallway carpeting and associated smell should be eliminated.
Locations was great, adjacent to the ferries going out to the islands and easy walking to the various eateries along Main Street. Plenty of free parking was available. The front view of the hotel looks inviting but we had a room in the back corner of the hotel which was not maintained like the front section. The hallway carpets were filthy, there was a dilapidated old sofa sitting in one entryway. The room was spacious and the bedding comfortable, but the sliding glass door on to the private porch was off its track and could not be slid open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Expedia people get second rate service.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: we like the location we were there 8 years ago and wanted to come back for our anniversary, no one acknowledged us nor our celebration...
Cons: The worst were the two ladies on night shift. If I had even a quarter of their bad attitude at my job, I would be fired instantly!!!!
Location: Sea, biking, shopping, museums, good food.
I booked through Expedia and ended up spending more then booking directly, on top of everything the night hotel staff were very nasty and very dismissive always saying " This is an Expedia reservation, right?" Like we were second class customers when in reality we spent more!!! The first night we were put in a "accessible " room with an absolutely dirty and run down bathroom. The two ladies on night shift are so rude, mean, unfriendly and unprofessional that in the morning there is always a line of people complaining about them. Those manager don't care to check and train!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshires Ma.

Good location but many hotel extras were closed.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Better web info on the hotels restaurants and pub hours and dates and pool hours and operations. Coupons for Ben and Jerrys at front desk but closed!
Location: Good location with plenty to do near by.
Disappointed that restaurant was closed but not noted on its web site. Also only one pool open at a time with different hours than stated.. Staff was very good to accommodate us with request. Quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice hotel right across from the harbor

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great location if you are taking a ferry or a day cruise. The pool area is well kept and the fire pit is a nice spot to relax after a day on the sea. The rooms are a little dated but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the harbor and activities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: good for location because close to the harbor, walking distance to beach and main street
nice hotel close to the harbor, walking distance to beach and main street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel staff was less than friendly, room smelled like mold. Cape Cod was not what what I was expecting. Disappointed overall. It was close to ferry and beach but other than that it was a big thumbs down. Restaurant at hotel was horrible. Me and my family will not be planning a trip back and certainly not be staying here again. Pictures make it look pretty but we found it to be to the contrary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the harbor; dated decor; horrible AC

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Nice outdoor pool.
Cons: Decor; AC
Best thing about this hotel is the location. Close to ferries, restaurants. Easy trip to downtown are (Main St. Hyannis).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Bien placé mais chambres vraiment type motel. Propre pour une halte.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire Ma

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel had ants and spiders in the bedroom area. In the bathroom area whole in wall and the bath tub looked like it had not been clean in years. General appearance was very run down. Finally we had to pay $15 a day for parking! Beware parking is difficult due to Fery customers parking behind you, the only good thing about location is it was near everything!