Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville r.i.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
is nnext to albertos restaurant eggcelent food u go their and u will go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Just site seeing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Everything was great. Close to a few restaurants, which we walked to. Cannot say anything negitive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice, close to the Cape.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location. A super good breakfast with huge muffins and a good selection of fresh as tries.
Cons: The breakfast is served in the pool area, it's much too humid and hot.
Location: Great shops and restaurants on the Boardwalk.
We arrived early but after a short wait in the humid pool area, our rooms were ready. We had a nice time with old friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hochtaunus Hessen

Super Personal /Hotel nicht so toll

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Sehr nettes Personal, immer ansprechbar und hilfsbereit. Bei der Ankunft wurden unsere Koffer hochgebracht da keine Aufzügen vorhanden sind. Leider sind die Zimmer sehr hellhörig. Man kann jeder Füsstritt von oben mitbekommen. Das Badezimmer ist sehr alt und in der Toilette war Urinstein zu sehen. Habe mich geeckelt als ich 2 lange lockige Haare auf meinem Kissen entdeckt habe (beim Hochziehen der Tagesdecke) und musste das Reinigungspersonal davon erzählen. Es hätte auch sein können das ein Gast sich auf das frisch bezogenen Bett vorher gelegt hat und dann selbst die Tagesdecke wieder auf das Bett darauf getan hat. Während des Aufenthalts danach kein Grund zur Beanstandung gehabt, das Zimmer wurde immer ordentlich saubergemacht. Das Hotel war bestimmt früher als Top Hotel in Hyannis angesehen. Es tut mir sehr leid für die Angestellten. Sie taten wirklich alles in ihre Kapazität das wir uns dort wohl fühlen. Vielen Dank an das Team :-)))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2016
All good hotels, whatever their room rate, should exceed expectations. The Hyannis Travel Inn is a good example - friendly, clean, swimming pool, inexpensive. I'd certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very good location and the price to stay is excellent! The front desk staff is great and are very informative about where to go in the area. The contintenal breakfast is also quite good, with a lot of selection. The pools were well maintained and made use of the indoor pool when it rained. parking was convenient, nice and close to the rooms. The Main Street is right around the corner from the hotel and there is easy access to the ferry. Also just a short drive to all the mini putt courses. There is a number of nice beaches that are close to the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Much needed renovation...

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: This motel is located near the Main street shopping area and the marina for boat tours.
Cons: Friendlier more helpful staff, and the hotel needed attention especially kept cleaner.
Location: Main street shopping and eatery places close by
The motel is bad need of a renovation, and a good cleaning! The rooms are dark and very dated, the desk staff appeared friendly, but very cautious of everyone. Said the pools were open, but didn't want anyone to use them! Breakfast food was okay, and staff refilled as needed, but again, needed to be cleaner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somers, CT

Hyannis for a weekend wedding

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room was clean: no frills but the basics were provided. The location was great, close to restaurants and water. Staff was friendly
Cons: Décor was dated. Refrigerator/freezer was in rough shape but kept our drinks cold and they do have an ice machine.
Location: Location is convenient to good seafood restaurants and shopping.
We had to book a hotel room for a wedding in the Hyannis area. The rooms that were blocked off for the wedding were sold out so we were left on our own to find alternate lodging. Our search on Expedia brought us to the Hyannis Travel Inn. It was 1/3 the price of the other hotel and we were quite pleased with our accommodations. The room was very good. It was clean and comfortable even though the décor was a bit dated. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next day as well. It wasn't fancy but the bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was good. We would recommend this to anyone who needs a comfortable bed for the night and is looking for a good deal at an inexpensive rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé à deux pas de tout.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nous avons séjourné deux jours à cet hôtel. Personne très courtois et gentil. Piscines intérieure et extérieure avec spa. Assez de choix pour un déjeuner continental (pain, bagel, muffins anglais, céréales, gaufre, confitures, beurre d'arachides, fromage à la crème, café, jus, lait, muffins, danoises). Excellent pour une petite famille. Hôtel bien situé et près de tout. Le seul hic, les chambres qui nous sont offertes sont celles qui sont situées directement en face de l'escalier. Je présume que ce sont les chambres que l'hôtel offre à Expédia pour un meilleur prix. Heureusement, durant mon séjour, on a pas entendu trop de bruit provenant de l'escalier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed at the travel inn for two nights and were very pleased with the hotel. It's one block away from Main Street for shopping and food. It's also within walking distance of the ferrys. The pool and hot tub were clean. The continental breakfast was the best of our week long stay in the cape. The only downside is the outdated rooms, but for the money you can't find a better deal in the cape with the quality of service.