Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hyannis

Posted Nov 26, 2015
All Good - the price is right and it includes breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Excellent service from the front desk staff

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: the friendly, helpful staff
Cons: the shower temperature
Location: Within walking distance of the ferries to the islands
The staff went above and beyond - they offered to sort out breakfast for us the night before because we said we were catching an early ferry. They also said we could leave our car at the hotel as it was within walking distance of the ferry so we didn't need to pay for parking and take a shuttle bus. A little later,they called our room when they heard that the weather was looking bad and the ferries might be cancelled (they were). The room was fairly basic but no problem. The only problem was that we couldn't get the shower to run hot. There was hot water in the sink, but not in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey

Nice get away

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and quiet, staff very accomodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Virginia from Boston

We were happy with the hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and courteous. We only stayed one night, so did not get to experience much at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasant and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The toilet bowl was cracked. The handle on the toilet was broken. The mattress was too firm.
Location: It is in a good location. There was plenty of sites to see and things to do. There were many places to go to eat.
Very pleasant. Easy access in and out of the facility. A family oriented facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Great location and fantastic staff not the most modern but good clean great service and location what more do you want great base to explore cape cod
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by francis from Bethlehem

Waiting for the ferry in Hyannis

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location very convenient and hotel conditions satisfactory and consistent with our expectations for a brief one night stay before catching the ferry to Nantucket. Our night clerk Liam was extremely courteous and helpful and the continental breakfast quite above average. Room was small but clean; the bed was comfortable and the shower worked well and provided ample hot water despite rush hour checkouts. Our experience was average (2.7 out of 5) and consistent with expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montague, MA

Nice, Affordable Rooms and Close to Downtown

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The staff at this hotel were all very pleasant, from the front desk, to the housekeeping staff, and the maintenance staff.
Cons: You can definitely hear people walking on the floors above you. Not sure what can be done to change this. Ask for the top floor if you can.
Location: The hotel is very close to Main Street shops and restaurants in the downtown Hyannis area. It's within easy walking distance to that area.
I really was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was nice, not fancy, but more than adequate for a very reasonable rate. I did not use the indoor pool or hot tub but they looked very nice. The continental breakfast spread looked good as well. Coffee was available all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Location: Good
only stayed for one night. The only complain I can tell is that the bathroom door did not closed properly. Breakfast was OK. We enjoyed the pool at night time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Florida

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for a one-night stay in Hyannis. We stopped in early (9 a.m.) to see if we could leave our luggage and spend the day about. We were invited to go ahead and check into our room, and assisted with tickets for the ferry and dinner reservations. The owners could not have been more accommodating or friendly!! The room was comfortable and clean; would stay there again.