Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel, well located, friendly staff ..

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed here for 4 nights. The check in was smoothe and the staff were really helpful from the guy on reception(who gave us some excellent tips, as this was our first trip to Cape Cod) through to the younger staff who helped to carry our cases ... But wouldn't accept a tip ... Everybody wanted to look after us and we felt like valued customers. The room was quiet and comfortable ... The air con was efficient so the room was cool even in the heat of the day. The bed was super comfy and I slept well every night. Located just off Main Street, everything was an easy walk away ... But we were far enough away that our hotel was peaceful Breakfast was quite basic ... Coffee, pastries, cereal etc .... But it was more than enough to set us up for the day The pools were small, but clean and supervised .... So no silly behaviour to put others at risk ... This was a PERFECT base for our first time in Cape Cod. Will we return to Cape Cod ?... Certainly! .... Would we choose to stay at this hotel again? .... Definitely!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent location, can walk to Hyannis Harbor.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!!!!
Cons: Update air conditioning and bathroom was somewhat outdated, but clean.
Location: Loved that we could walk to Harbor and use ferry for trips to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. Also other boats available.
Although the hotel is an older one, it still has good amenities. The room had a large refrigerator with freezer compartment, so we were able to keep our "blue ice" frozen and use it in our cooler in the car for day trips. The location is wonderful! We walked to the JFK Museum and the Hyannis Harbor. We were also able to walk to many restaurants and shops. This is great because parking is not that easy to find. Although the old air conditioner was a bit awkward to adjust, (had to stand on chair to reach), I still would stay here again based on the great staff and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london ontario

close to ferry docks and restaurants.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: the rooms are a little old with the décor and finishes
Location: excellent location short walk to everything in downtown Hyannis as parking there can be an issue. don't have to pay ferry parking as you can walk
nice place to stay. close to main things in Hyannis and very good staff. very helpful with knowledge of things to do and how to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

You get what you pay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Not stayed at a Travel Inn in a long time so wasn't prepared for just how dated this hotel could be. A number of reviews refer to how clean it is, and it is. But the rooms looked like something from the 70's. We had a small balcony looking out to the rear of the property and it hasn't seen a coat of paint in years, eldest son wouldn't set foot on it! I can see why this hotel offers value for money and they throw in a decent continental breakfast too (even if the breakfast tables are around the indoor pool, kind of weird). But unless you need a cheap, really cheap, room on Cape Cod, I'd stay elsewhere. Trying to be positive too as the staff are great and help with luggage on arrival but ultimately the whole hotel could use a serious update over the winter months.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to Main St

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Just a street away from Main St where most restaurants and shops are. It was also an easy walk down to the ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Gut, zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Zentral gelegenes, sauberes, ruhiges Hotel in Hyannis. Zu Fuß erreichbare Hauptstraße zum Einkaufen und Essen, großes Zimmer mit guten Betten, gutes Internet, schöner Pool mit ausreichend vielen Liegen und Handtüchern, für USA gutes Frühstück, freundliches, zuvorkommendes Personal; allg. empfehlenswert, wobei unser Zimmer eine Innenrenovierung, insbes. des Bades vertragen könnte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville, Ontario

Great Inn Downtown Hyannis, MA

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Price for the week stay was very good for Canadians. We got a great deal through Expedia. The location was very good for easy walking access.
Cons: General condition of the Inn, cleaning, painting. Bed mattresses I'm sure could be upgraded.
Location: Downtown Hyannis, one block from Main Street. About 10 minute walk to harbour. Easy access to major roads to get around Cape Cod.
Really a motel rather than a hotel. Great downtown location one block from Main Street, Hyannis. Easy access for vehicle. Short ten minute walk to Hyannis harbour. Complementary continental breakfast had a reasonable selection of items, served in the indoor pool area. The staff and manager were very nice and good to provide a high service to their customers. We would definitely stay there again because of the excellent time.
5 out of 5
by William J. from Flint,Mi

No Problems

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was simple. Room was clean and efficient. New carpeting. All the amenities you need. Coffee pot, iron etc. Room rate was very nice. AAA approved. Three blocks to the harbor. Less for shopping. Ate at Spanky's Crab Shack. Highly recommend. Not fancy, but good food. Right on the dock, next to the ferries. If I were to make it back to the area I would check with this place first. It's not fancy, but it sure works. Breakfast was nice, no hot food but what you would expect for a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by sandra a. from Audubon Pa.

Would stay again!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Great value for price! Patrick at front desk couldn't have been more accommodating! Hotel is older and could use a little updating but very clean. Would stay there again. We were 6, 65+ ladies on a getaway week. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, Very Friendly staff, they go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Highly recommended!!!!!