Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, quiet, relaxing vacation!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Close to shops, short drive to town center with more shops & great restaurants. Walking distance to free bus to Woods Hole and ferry to Martha's Vineyard. Hotel staff are the nicest and most helpful! Rooms very comfortable however closet space very small. Also restaurant next door, Percy's Place, had great breakfast and lunch choices. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Comfortable beds, clean, walking distance to town and restaurants. Nice indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint New England hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Perfectly located near shops of Falmouth. We had 1 day to spend here and it was the perfect taste of Cape Cod. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were spacious. Hotel grounds were beautiful with multiple outside sitting area. I highly recommend a stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 3-FL 1-VT

Welcome to home away from home

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The lady at the front desk welcomed us as if she had been waiting for us. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and the waitress was excellent!
Cons: While the room was beautiful and we could tell they'd upgraded a lot of things, the toilet rocked and the sink and bath tub were very slow to drain.
Location: Dinner at the Quarterdeck was delicious, sespecially the homemade coconut custard pie!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

great rooms, pool and jacuzzi in the room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
super cool hotel, looks vintage on the outside while rooms are modern and in perfect condition. pool was great too, everything is clean and working as supposed to. staff is awesome, so hotel is highly recommended! also, shuttle to martha's vineyard is 3 blocks away, and the hotel is very close to the main street with stores and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Annexe room with paper-thin walls

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: See above. A little understanding and better management of a reasonable complaint. An alternative room could have been offered. Soundproof the walls!
Location: Shining sea bike path, woods hole.
Concierge efficient and let us check in early. The hotel had its septic tank drained during our stay, starting early morning right outside our room. This went on for approx 6 hrs. Terrible noise, worse stench. We complained because this must have been scheduled so the room we were given should have been off limits for guests. Concierge apologised but did not seem to appreciate this point we were making. The management cannot communicate with its front-of-house staff. Disappointed by this experience. Would have chosen an alternative if we'd known the sewage was being managed during our stay. Also, the walls are so thin you can hear TV and snoring from neighbouring rooms. On the plus side, location is great, and hotel provides a good guide to Falmouth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Charming outside nothing special inside

Posted Sep 23, 2016
A totally acceptable place to stay. The outside is a beautifully done historic looking inn surrounding interior rooms that could be any generic motel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampden, MA

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Walking distance to town with numerous shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - but

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Do not get a room near the road. -- other than that if people use deodorant when you check in it will be great. Rooms near the road are very noisy. Front desk service is spotty to say the least. The room was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels