Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Well located in Falmouth but showing its age

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Well located in Falmouth close to the downtown and bus station. Nice large hotel but seems a bit worn at the edges. Has no elevator so ground floor is most convenient but also has people walking by directly in front of your windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and staff

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. Good location to catch ferry to Martha's Vineyard. A few minutes walk to heart of town. Need to pay attention to dusting the room. Noise from room above ours was annoying. You can hear guests footsteps. Beds are very comfortable. I prefer shower with stronger water pressure. If you want a hotel in town, this is a good option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refused to honor reservation

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Customer service and courtesy!
We booked a room for 2 nights on Expedia approximately two weeks prior to arrival. Upon check-in day, we arrived at the hotel around 3:45 pm. The hotel had our reservation but said they were overbooked and Expedia would have to sort out the problem; they may no effort to help find alternative accommodations and were extremely rude. Rooms were available but apparently they were giving preference to those who booked directly through their site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Good Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Walking distance to Falmouth center. Nice facility, nice staff; plenty of parking in rear of hotel. Walls/floors do transmit more sound than normal. Persy's restaurant, while convenient to hotel lobby, serves less than average food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Checking in was a super fast. The front desk people were great. You are right by a bunch of shops and restaurants. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Adorable Inn

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to Main Street, so a short walk to the quaint downtown stores. Also a doable walk to the beach. Love this place!
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Milton, MA

Relaxing weekend.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a sister weekend since our children were not in town for Mother's Day. We shopped, ate and relaxed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER GO THERE

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Customer service
After traveling all day, my wife and I tried to check in at 6:30 to get ready for important dinner. We were told room was not ready, despite 3pm check in time. No explanation was offered despite multiple requests. When I asked to speak to manager, I was told "NO." They took my number with plans to call me when room was ready. We went to dinner in jeans. 9:45pm I they called to inform me I would not have a room at all that night, again without explanation. We stayed elsewhere and will never go there again. Incredibly rude interactions without accountability.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Mini-vacation for myself

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It's location and the ambiance.
Location: A quick drive to Woods Hole and enjoy the aquarium and the research labs at WHOI; take the ferry (45 minutes) to Martha's Vineyard (40 minute ride)
The Inn is a lovely place to stay with accommodating staff and clean and comfortable rooms. I didn't eat there as there are a number of shops and restaurants within walking distance of 3 blocks.