Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel was nice the rooms were small. We reserved three rooms and had requested prior and when we arrived to have the rooms near each other. 1st they assigned rooms on different floors and different buildings, when I questioned them they changed it to all near each other. They never told us there was not elevator or that we were in a separate building from the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel near the center of town.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Staff was great and check-in was easy. The beds were comfortable, although the room was a bit cramped. They had a library of DVDs to check out, which was fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mediocre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Place was ok, but service was disappointing. Housekeeping missed us and room was not cleaned during our weekend stay. Had to request a second key for my travelling companion while checking in. Also, was given hassle for having 2 cars with us, and needed to go back outside to overflow parking to place parking placards in our respective windsheilds, it was late and not convenient. Given no info regarding vending, pool etc. Tried to charge my credit card for stay, although I was paid in full via Expedia. Not given receipts at checkout. Place was ok, but next time I'll find a Holiday Inn or something like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renss NY

Small eooms

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had 5 people and could not fit a roll out bed. The room was supposed to have a DVD player but it did not. Pool was cold and no hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley Ma

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to town. We had a beautiful corner room on the second floor that had 4 windows. There was a lot of light coming through the sides on the door. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Confortable and convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Inn in the Square is just great. Comfortable and convenient you located - walk to village shops, restaurants and more. Staff was pleasant and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
by Stanley

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I liked our stay there - the room was roomy and quiet and we were able to get the bed size we wanted. It is a bit of a hassle not being able to get breakfast without leaving the hotel though. The clerks were pleasant and helpful. We were visiting my husband's sick mother, so having a stress free place to stay was a big plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location ... our daughter lives in Woods Hole, so we will be back! You will love Everton, he checked us in, very polite, professional and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels