Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Mediocre

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Place was ok, but service was disappointing. Housekeeping missed us and room was not cleaned during our weekend stay. Had to request a second key for my travelling companion while checking in. Also, was given hassle for having 2 cars with us, and needed to go back outside to overflow parking to place parking placards in our respective windsheilds, it was late and not convenient. Given no info regarding vending, pool etc. Tried to charge my credit card for stay, although I was paid in full via Expedia. Not given receipts at checkout. Place was ok, but next time I'll find a Holiday Inn or something like that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renss NY

Small eooms

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had 5 people and could not fit a roll out bed. The room was supposed to have a DVD player but it did not. Pool was cold and no hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley Ma

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Close to town. We had a beautiful corner room on the second floor that had 4 windows. There was a lot of light coming through the sides on the door. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Confortable and convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Inn in the Square is just great. Comfortable and convenient you located - walk to village shops, restaurants and more. Staff was pleasant and helpful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, Clean and Friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location ... our daughter lives in Woods Hole, so we will be back! You will love Everton, he checked us in, very polite, professional and friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but question cleanliness ..

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
There were used bars of soap, shampoo left in shower which leads me to believe shower was not cleaned before we checked in .. YUCK!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, MA

Great location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed the night before Thanksgiving with my eleven year old son. Perfect location and nice size. I picked up my friends from the ferry, which was only a few miles away. After having lunch in Woods Hole, we went into Falmouth to run a few errands. The hotel was very close to small shops, Falmouth center and restaurants. Super comfortable beds as well.