Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taunton ma

all good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
From check in to check out everything was great. Even in off season enough restaurant choices for a quick get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pawtucket R.I.

romantic getaway for birthday

Posted Jan 10, 2017
romantic getaway for birthday Took my sweetheart for a well-deserved getaway for her birthday had a great time we were close to a lot of sightseeing and popular attractions
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel and getting worse

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The hotel needs to be gutted and re-furbished
Location: Great location in dowtown Hyannis, so there is a lot to do.
I have stayed in this hotel on several occasions, and it seems to be getting worse. This time, there was no hot water in the morning for a shower, and the in-room telephone didn't work, so I didn't receive my wake up call. The place is going downhill fast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Could have been better

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Entrance very dusty room had hole in the wall pillows were hard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I did not find any thing nice about this hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: there was noting to like!
Cons: good question for the owner of this motel
Location: on the main street
it does not look like the pictures on the website! my room 110. The carpet was burn in many places. The TV did not turn On. There was not even one AC plug in the room that worked! I end up taking a cold shower, because the shower faucet did not work and either was very hot or cold!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice getaway spot

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Spa tub rooms
Cons: Wifi, bathroom ceiling
Room was clean. Hotel staff was friendly. wifi in room was inaccessible. Hot water was HOT, excelent in room spa. The ceiling in the bathroom could be updated however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Enjoyed the room and hot tub. Both were clean. The breakfast was great as well. Added bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked that it's right on Main Street in Hyannis you could easily enjoy a stroll and visit all the shops and restaurants you want because it's easily accessible from the hotel.
Cons: Nothing really bad to say about the hotel. Every time I have stayed here it has been pretty good.
Location: TONS of shopping all down Main Street. Good eats at the BBC and Kelly's On Main.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: JFK Memorial. Korean Vets Memorial. Kelly's on Main was a great tavern with live music and great food (next to hotel).
I was really disappointed in this hotel. We chose it because Expedia had a special rate and it included breakfast. It was more of a "rent by the hour" type of place. The hallways were not carpeted and you could hear everything. We chose the Victorian Suite because the pictures looked nice. It wasn't. The room was dusty and smelled. Everything looked cheap. The room came with a jacuzzi, that doubled as a shower. If you are taller than 5'5'', that's great. I'm not and had a heck of a time trying to turn the shower on and trying to get in and out of it. The bed was comfy, however I noticed bug remnants between the comforter and top sheet (not bedbugs, but larger bugs with wings). Luckily, nothing between the top and bottom sheet. When we first got the room, we didn't have any towels. I called the office and received towels within 30 minutes. The guy who brought them said it was the only ones he could find (the hotel wasn't fully booked, so how they were the only towels is beyond me). We received two bath and one hand towel. The bath towels were frayed and thin. The hand towel was still dirty (had someone else's makeup on it). The breakfast the next morning was the only positive out of our stay. Our waiter was very friendly and the food was tasty and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Nice hotel for getaway weekend.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel room was nice. Had the princess suite. Very lovely. Yes it is an older hotel but still nice. The hallway the tile wasn't in the best condition but you're not sleeping there so no need for other people pinpoint everything thats wrong or needs major maintenance. I was in so much doubt from reading soo many negative comments. Glad i took a chance. My new hubby and i had a good time. Yes it was our honeymoon suite.