Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location; would definitely stay again.
Cons: Nothing! It was exactly what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean , the bed was comfortable and the owner was very helpful
Cons: The motel was fine. I can't think of any negatives
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Very clean, extremely comfortable, and excellent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, CT

Convenient motel; excellent staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The Mariner is a nice cape cod motel. It is certainly not a luxury hotel or resort ( and they don't claim to be). However, the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The location was excellent for catching the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, as well as for dining in Falmouth, which has several lovely restaurants and one of the best French patisseries we have found outside Paris. The best part of the stay was how friendly and helpful Carla, who manages the hotel with her husband was. From providing guidance on the vineyard ferry to assisting with parking and dinner choices, she couldn't have been more helpful. She certainly helps set the Mariner apart from other motels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Inn Keeper very knowledgeable of area and helpful with suggestions and information. Could get tickets for area attractions (ferry) at front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard from Sherbrooke, Canada

Séjour agréable à Falmouth

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour de deux journées dont l'une pour visiter Martha's Vineyard. L'emplacement de l'hôtel est idéal pour les déplacements à pieds ou à vélos et pour se rendre au ferry. Le personnel est sympathique, cordial et très serviable. L'hôtel quoique vieillot était d'une propreté impeccable. Les lits sont confortables et le clame ambiant propice à la relaxation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest PA

Comfort, Convenience and Warmth

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We were close to all the activities we chose to visit, including the Falmouth beaches. Everyone slept well each night. The pool was nice.
Location: No reflection on the hotel AT ALL, but Falmouth itself needs to do a better job listing activities in the area. We had to find most things ourselves.
We had a family party of seven, and everyone enjoyed their stay at the Mariner! Carla is an excellent, friendly hostess who makes you feel welcomed. The hotel is in the middle of downtown, close to many handy businesses, but yet it's quiet and relaxed. Our stay was a short one, but the Mariner fit our needs VERY well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We needed to keepp asking to get enough towels (staying with 4 in a room). They were always quick and courteous about that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at a lovely family run motel!