Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was clean, internet was free, the continental breakfast was good...and included. It would be nice if the cable package was HD, since the TV supported it but not the cable service to the room. The hotel was very family friendly with both indoor and outdoor pool, a cute 9-hole miniature golf course, and swingsets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bridgewater

A decent motel with a good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was clean, well kept and provided two pools and a hot tub. The outdoor areas had some Adirondack chairs and picnic tables to lounge around with charcoal grills.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Pool areas nice, they had mini golf available Bed was confortable
Cons: TV reception and stations Bathroom light was outside not in the room Screen door on slider was in bad need of repair
Location: We hit the beaches and Chatham which was awesome Great restaurant right next door you could walk to
The hotel was fair, continental breakfast was like out of a vending machine...we skipped it - too crowded, not good choices, the TV was horrible reception, no TV guides to even watch news. The pool areas looked very nice but we didn't use them. The AC was hard to manage and very old and noisy People with children would like this place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, oh

Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced,
Cons: Didn't stay long enough to have an opinion.
Location: Lots of places to eat.
AC and tv didn't function properly but staff were attentive and corrected the situation immediatel,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Loved the free breakfast and the pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall great place

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I was very pleased with the Mariner. It was close to the beach, free mini golf, free breakfast (very continental) there are 2 pools and the beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the high cost

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room smelled like sewer, blanket had blood on it, room not very clean, don't think they even changed the sheets. Outdoor pool was like a pool of gross, water was not filtering. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, De

I would stay there again.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The value for the money
Cons: Housekeeping was below par. The bare minimum was done by the housekeeping, the last day no coffee replacement, and only one bed made. Never vacuumed,
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. Beaches easily accessible.
The motel was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The outdoor pool was nice. The location was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA.

Not what it used to be.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Not what is used to be. Beds uncomfortable, made sloppily. Waited 2 1/2 hr to use the pool while they vacuumed it, the sign said pool opens at 12:00, it was 2:45. Doorknobs falling off, slider broken, door into room extremely hard to push open. Disappointing stay. New owners need to step it up and fix all the problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Good choice for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It is better than expected! The room is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The room was renovated but the bath tub is dated. The bathroom is small but clean. the room is clean with all the basics. The carpet in the hallway needs cleaning and the breakfast room could be cleaner. we don't have any problem and would stay there again if we go to the area.