Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east england

Lovely hotel beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Lovely quiet hotel with beautiful grounds. Great location on cape cod to visit other areas. Staff very helpful would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place in Chatham, MA

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful gardens.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Near Chatham town center and Westward Ho! country club and golf course.
We had a "regular" two bed hotel room. It was very roomy and nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hingham

GREAT set up and location

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything ! Accommodation , location and staff
Cons: DVD in the lounge
Location: Cloe to the town beaches and bike ride, but quiet at the site
On the edge of Chatham, easy access to town, beaches, walks and bike rides. Super accommodation with fully equipped kitchen and BBQ with tools. lounge dining room and deck, made for a very easy and relaxing stay with our daughter. Sje also LOVED the outside play set! Hot tub, set us up each night, for dinner. Staff were super helpful and nice, Accommodation was VERY clean. Gardens are beautiful and made for a relaxing environment in itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Beautiful resort!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette.
Gorgeous landscaping and gardens and ponds. Quiet, relaxing, private. Perfect location. Perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Staff pleasant and helpful, facilities comfortable and well maintained, but somewhat dated,surprising good pancakes for Friday breakfast, well-located on Highway 28 but some distance from water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel,lovely grounds close to Ocean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, peaceful getaway,great room amenities , private deck. Wonderful stay on Pleasant Bay. Pride of family ownership shines through entire hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Classy place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Chatham is the nicest place in Cape Cod. Pleasant Bay Resort is a great location and is very well run. We were very happy with our self-catering suite and outside facilities (barbie, table, sun beds, communal swimming pool).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The people were very friendly, & our room was very clean. Breakfast was always good. we needed another lamp in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southold

Great place and staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was amazing. Staff super. A real gem can't say enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Quiet and pretty

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I enjoyed the peace and nature here. Lots of trees, plants and a nice fish pond gave a sense of tranquility and privacy.