Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport,RI

Landscape was absolutely beautiful......and more

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Front desk gentlemen....were gentlemen PLUS! Great reception, very personable. Gardens, incredible. Walk around, enjoy it all. You will never have a yard like this. More than money has been been put into this property.......LOVE makes it all add up. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsfield ma

Perfect nature place!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful stay. Chatham is beatiful! If you are nature person this is the best place. As expected the prices are high summer. I strongly recommend it though. Close to Chatham light house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros:
Pool beautifully landscaped. Hotel staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley NY

Nothing at all negative

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We arrived hours early and we were given the key and a warm welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Perfect for our short stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps a bigger choice of off season breakfast
Location: Bistro on Main and the Chatham Squire were good places to eat in Chatham. Try the Island Queen ferry to Martha's Vineyard (Service ends Columbus Day)
Stayed at the Pleasant Bay for just two nights so that we could explore Cape Cod. After a long drive to get there, the welcome was really warm and helpful. Breakfast was excellent the first morning, but limited the second as it was off season for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Room was large and clean; bed was comfortable with lots of pillows; decor was a bit dated but shower was good and coffee maker was excellant
5 out of 5
by Richard from Richmond , B. C. , Canada

Wonderful

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this place ..Extremely well restored/maintained . Very pleasant and helpful hostess . Great location. Very pleasant grounds. Decent price .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton

Short holiday

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Very clean.
Location: Chatham is lovely. Always enjoy our visits there.
Had a very nice experience. Totally met our expectations.