Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Beautiful resort!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette.
Gorgeous landscaping and gardens and ponds. Quiet, relaxing, private. Perfect location. Perfect place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Staff pleasant and helpful, facilities comfortable and well maintained, but somewhat dated,surprising good pancakes for Friday breakfast, well-located on Highway 28 but some distance from water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great hotel,lovely grounds close to Ocean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Great staff, peaceful getaway,great room amenities , private deck. Wonderful stay on Pleasant Bay. Pride of family ownership shines through entire hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester UK

Classy place

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Chatham is the nicest place in Cape Cod. Pleasant Bay Resort is a great location and is very well run. We were very happy with our self-catering suite and outside facilities (barbie, table, sun beds, communal swimming pool).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The people were very friendly, & our room was very clean. Breakfast was always good. we needed another lamp in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southold

Great place and staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was amazing. Staff super. A real gem can't say enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Quiet and pretty

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I enjoyed the peace and nature here. Lots of trees, plants and a nice fish pond gave a sense of tranquility and privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY State

Wonderful environment, close to town and beaches.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: amenities exceptional, breakfast on site.
Location: National seashore, easy drive to village of Chatham. Provincetown, Hyannis, Orleans.
Easy drive to other locations, beautiful grounds, landscaping, friendlystaff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place. Great manager..

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved every thing about my stay except for one man who worked the desk and around who made fun of me after I made the mistake of showing him 2 recent wedding photos after he took my breakfast order. He thought I was too stupid to understand what he was doing.... Everyone else was just wonderful but that guy really hurt my feelings.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Brookline

Outstanding Service !

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and we would stay there again in a minute. However- the staff was outstanding and really could not do enough for me and my two children. The pool area was perfect with a little snack bar and the wonderful man at the front desk accommodated our late check out. I highly recommend this Hotel- it was a great experience and excellent value!