Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rumney, NH

housekeeeping

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: We like the comfort of the bed, Pillows, blankets. Also parking close to the room was great.
Cons: Changing the sheets. Everything else was great.
Location: It was close to many things. Beaches, shops, restaurants
We really like the hotel however when we were all set to go to bed we discovered one bed was full of sand the other one was clean but the sheets did not feel like they had been changed. We did not feel like changing rooms at this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, FL

Affordable and comfortable.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This hotel was nice enough though the room was small, the price was right. It was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again. It is pet- friendly and we did hear some dogs barking from time to time but nothing that kept us awake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice & clean hotel. Breakfast is good. Perfect location to crash for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Dog-friendly but minimal in other comforts

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Only adequate room, quite musty when we first entered. Long corridors reflect sounds throughout the length of the hallway. Room felt uncleaned. Bathroom so small one could barely turn around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay at Cape Cod. Very convenient location, and easy to find. Most of the attractions in the surrounding community of Hyannis, we were already familiar with, so there were no complications with arrival and departure from the hotel during our visit. I have reserved another room at this same hotel from 7-20-16 to 7-22-16.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Quality Inn at Hyannis - spring 2016 renovations

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: good location for what I needed
Cons: Inform guests about construction projects before taking their money to book a room
Location: convenient to restaurants, shopping mall, route 6
The beds and pillows were great. Room was neat and clean. Hallways were cold. In room air conditioner kept room warm but was a bit noisy. Could hear people in the hall, parking lot, and other rooms pretty easily. Not very many outlets, hard to find a place to plug in laptop and cell phone. Felt like I was camping out at a construction site, there were building materials covering significant parts of many of the parking lots and parts of building inside were blocked off for construction. On the second day of my stay the water was completely shut off from about 3-7pm, the front desk repeatedly said it would come back on in about 20 minutes and other guests told me they were getting the same story. Breakfast was pretty comprehensive but food was middle of the road, waffle iron was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Booked for 1 night as our timeshare wouldn't be ready for another day. Was pleasantly surprised. Much better than we expected. Very clean, the staff was very good & the breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Remodeled but furniture to large for room size.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Wifi doesn't stay connected and constantly kicks off. New beds and furniture but it was too big for the small space. There were still items that needed fixing but for the price $65/night it was as expected. Breakfast was very good. I think once fully rehabbed this hotel will be even better. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice stay. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martha's Vineyard

Good hotel for the money

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: price and comfortable.
Cons: heating system in the rooms.
Everything was fine except the heater. Kept going on and off all the time and noisy! Would come on for a couple of minutes, shut off a couple of minutes then go back on. Never heard of that before and it was annoying fore sure! Otherwise it was a very good room and the place was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Room for a conference

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Pleasant, polite staff, easy to access all points in Hyannis......fit the immediate need at a reasonable price
Cons: It is gettingvto be time for a makeover of the physical building....the shower ceiling was uneven
The room was needed for an overnight to attend a conference.....the room was small better suited to one double bed....the bath was clean very small and showing its age. The staff was very nice.......clean neat, I would stay again but would like a larger room. There were 3 of us.........ladies