Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice & clean hotel. Breakfast is good. Perfect location to crash for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Dog-friendly but minimal in other comforts

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Only adequate room, quite musty when we first entered. Long corridors reflect sounds throughout the length of the hallway. Room felt uncleaned. Bathroom so small one could barely turn around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marlborough, MA

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was an enjoyable stay at Cape Cod. Very convenient location, and easy to find. Most of the attractions in the surrounding community of Hyannis, we were already familiar with, so there were no complications with arrival and departure from the hotel during our visit. I have reserved another room at this same hotel from 7-20-16 to 7-22-16.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need elevator

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
There should be an elevator for guests that needs it.
2 out of 5
by valdemiro from Martha's Vineyard

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not happy hotel is under construction it is very duty
1 out of 5
by Alfred

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
They failed to mention they are under renovations. The parking lot was full of construction materials. The overall appearance was of a construction site. The interior was dismal with plastic dust curtains around the pool area. Rugs in the hall were dirty from the construction. Maybe in a few months it will look fine but until then I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Quality Inn at Hyannis - spring 2016 renovations

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: good location for what I needed
Cons: Inform guests about construction projects before taking their money to book a room
Location: convenient to restaurants, shopping mall, route 6
The beds and pillows were great. Room was neat and clean. Hallways were cold. In room air conditioner kept room warm but was a bit noisy. Could hear people in the hall, parking lot, and other rooms pretty easily. Not very many outlets, hard to find a place to plug in laptop and cell phone. Felt like I was camping out at a construction site, there were building materials covering significant parts of many of the parking lots and parts of building inside were blocked off for construction. On the second day of my stay the water was completely shut off from about 3-7pm, the front desk repeatedly said it would come back on in about 20 minutes and other guests told me they were getting the same story. Breakfast was pretty comprehensive but food was middle of the road, waffle iron was great.
1 out of 5
by John from Plymouth

Seriously never again

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Barbara at check in was wonderful and personal and a joy to talk with. The hotel was having renovations done and the workers (contractors staying at facility) were polite pleasant and helped with your needs although they didn't have to. I was assigned room 358 the heat /air unit was louder than a 747 landing and when it wasn't attempting to be a point on the equator or the artic tip there was and in sesame beeping that started shortly after check on and continued nonstop into I said the I cannot take it and went home at 8pm. The shower rod which was attached and I mean bolted to the wall was on backwards so when you took a shower the curtain would stick to you but not to worry because you couldn't shut the bathroom door it would out of joint so wouldn't close completely. The wall had patch marts that were not matched and pained and there was not enough power outlets actulally there was one by the door and one behind the Saunders test and that had the refidge lights and tv plugged into it. Also there must have been a dog convention that I wish I had known about the woofing barking and dog dander was not entertaining
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay away horrible experience

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
We first made our reservation for 3 nights and we're never told that the hotel was under construction. After our arrival we informed the front desk that we were only staying 1 night because of all the construction going on. They told us no problem. We got another hotel and thought that was the end of it. Later I found out that they charged me for 3 nights. Once I called the hotels.com to know what happen the manager said that we never told them about staying only one night and there was nothing to refund because it wasn't his problem. So pretty much they charged me for services that were not provided by them. Horrible horrible stay away from this shady people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Booked for 1 night as our timeshare wouldn't be ready for another day. Was pleasantly surprised. Much better than we expected. Very clean, the staff was very good & the breakfast was also very good.