Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - close to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: great location, comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, delicious breakfast
Cons: the mattress was a little on the soft side, but that's the only complaint I had!
Location: walk around Main street Chatham and to the beach and lighthouse, hop on the bike path and hook into the CCRT, day trip to Provincetown
We had a great stay. We liked being within walking distance of main street and the light house and also well-situated on the Cape to go on a day trip just about anywhere (we went to Provincetown). The basic room we booked turned out not to be available so instead they put us in the deluxe room which was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the sit down breakfast included in the room rate was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

Old Inn with patina

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location, history
Cons: attention to detail , freshening of some paint, and awareness of customers.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants
When you book an historic in you expect charming squeaking wooden floors and a sort of 'old' feel and even smell to the facility. Yes the Queen Anne has this and I'm good with that. But even with that as a point of reference, it could use some paint in the bathroom. Our room had a sour smell to it... not old, but sour. The coffee station is a Keurig which was constantly out of water... no biggie, but hospitality means never having to ask for things. The staff was fine. The cleaning, when we had it, has to be done by 3pm. It was fine too. Breakfast was pleasant and the setting is very nice. Out side, we sat by the pool, which was filling with fall leaves. No problem as we weren't wanting to swim. As we sat there a leaf blower was started up.. guess that couldn't be helped? So it's the little things that make places amazing or just nice. Queen Anne is a few small details from being very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Estero, FL

Great getaway in Chatham

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Anne Inn. The Staff was very cordial and attentive. It was a great location and the breakfast was wonderful. I would consider it more of a B&B than a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Trumbull CT

Very nice, but not perfect.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom needs work: Caulk is peeling, sink handle is coming off, and shower head could DEFINITELY be replaced. Breakfast was delicious and served from 8-10. Bed was pretty springy and uncomfortable but not the worst I have slept on. We were upgraded to a room in the Carriage House from a Standard (a great touch) which had a private stone patio and a 4 person hot tub. The Hot tub was a little old and not all the jets worked, but it was still very relaxing. All in all it was a nice stay with a few items that could use attention to make this a 5 star review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Was always a rating from 1 to 10 I would rate it a

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Shower water was terrible was no balance between the hot and cold water room was musky in a little moldy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was great. One quibble, the box springs on the bed could probably be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great location, terrific breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Loved having the coffee available late night Very responsive staff
Cons: connect ceiling fan and bathroom fan
Location: Shopping is good Beaches are beautiful and for great waves go to outer beach in Orleans (not Nausett too rocky)
We stayed in a regular room which did not have a deck or balcony so it was a bit confining. The ceiling fan did not work nor did the bathroom ventilation. Comfortable beds, very customer-oriented staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

Great location/ responsive staff

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Staff very helpful and responsive when we had an issue with the air conditioning...they even credited our bill for the inconvenience. Rooms are small and beds need updating but you can't beat the location which is walking distance to town and oyster pond. Pool area is a bonus. Have stayed here multiple times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Bay Area

We loved our stay at the Queen Anne!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful. their staff could not have been more helpful!! can not say enough great things about this little hotel. the food was excellent, the staff A++++!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Inn

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Lovely Inn In Chatham. Able to walk to town. Great restaurants nearby, hotel staff bend over backward to accommodate your needs. The beaches are exquisite. It's a historic building so it's old but very comfortable. The rooms facing the garden all have private decks. Would definitely revisit.