Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and evening snacks. And the staff was wonderful!
Location: Great location near main street!
We were more than pleased to stay for 2 nights at this adorable Inn. Our room was very comfortable and quiet; and came with an American breakfast in a quaint dining room with a beautiful view. We were also pleasantly surprised to have evening snacks and an honor bar! The staff was wonderful and I would stay there again when visiting Chatham! I also loved the air freshener throughout the inn that smelled like warm apple cider! We loved the Queen Anne Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect New England Getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I was looking to get away for a few days in August. I wanted to have the beach as well as a cute town within walking distance. The Queen Anne Inn was perfect. Conveniently located near town, variety of beaches along the Atlantic within 30 min of the inn and it had the quaint New England feel that I was looking for. The rooms are adorable but could use some updating while preserving the charm. The staff was wonderful! I was upgraded to a larger room and they had a delicious breakfast. I would will definitely be back and recommend this inn to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and location in Chatham
This was our first stay at the Queen Anne Inn and it will not be our last! We could not fault this hotel. The staff especially could not do enough for us. They were so helpful and attentive. Breakfasts were lovely - very tasty and there was lots of choice. Rooms were spotless. Quite simply this is the best place to stay in Chatham - in fact in the whole of Cape Cod.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely, charming!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: The location was great, easy to find and close to shopping, restaurants and beaches.
The staff at Queen Anne Inn is what separates this from other Inns. From the minute you walk in, you get a warm welcome, and feel like they are so happy you are there. They take the time to find ask about your stay, and give lots of suggestions for things to do, restaurants, beaches, etc. The décor was charming, everything was spotless, and the breakfast was one of the best I have had. I would highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel steps away from the center of Chatham

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The hotel needs a little maintenance in the backyard and pool area. Also, would've been nice to have A/C in the room.
Location: Walking distance to excellent restaurants, shopping, and Main St.
We had a very pleasant experience at the Queen Anne Inn. Our room was spacious, the hotel overall is in good shape, and the location is just perfect. Hotel staff are really nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - close to everything

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: great location, comfortable room, friendly helpful staff, delicious breakfast
Cons: the mattress was a little on the soft side, but that's the only complaint I had!
Location: walk around Main street Chatham and to the beach and lighthouse, hop on the bike path and hook into the CCRT, day trip to Provincetown
We had a great stay. We liked being within walking distance of main street and the light house and also well-situated on the Cape to go on a day trip just about anywhere (we went to Provincetown). The basic room we booked turned out not to be available so instead they put us in the deluxe room which was great! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the sit down breakfast included in the room rate was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

Old Inn with patina

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location, history
Cons: attention to detail , freshening of some paint, and awareness of customers.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants
When you book an historic in you expect charming squeaking wooden floors and a sort of 'old' feel and even smell to the facility. Yes the Queen Anne has this and I'm good with that. But even with that as a point of reference, it could use some paint in the bathroom. Our room had a sour smell to it... not old, but sour. The coffee station is a Keurig which was constantly out of water... no biggie, but hospitality means never having to ask for things. The staff was fine. The cleaning, when we had it, has to be done by 3pm. It was fine too. Breakfast was pleasant and the setting is very nice. Out side, we sat by the pool, which was filling with fall leaves. No problem as we weren't wanting to swim. As we sat there a leaf blower was started up.. guess that couldn't be helped? So it's the little things that make places amazing or just nice. Queen Anne is a few small details from being very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

great location, terrific breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Loved having the coffee available late night Very responsive staff
Cons: connect ceiling fan and bathroom fan
Location: Shopping is good Beaches are beautiful and for great waves go to outer beach in Orleans (not Nausett too rocky)
We stayed in a regular room which did not have a deck or balcony so it was a bit confining. The ceiling fan did not work nor did the bathroom ventilation. Comfortable beds, very customer-oriented staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Inn

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Lovely Inn In Chatham. Able to walk to town. Great restaurants nearby, hotel staff bend over backward to accommodate your needs. The beaches are exquisite. It's a historic building so it's old but very comfortable. The rooms facing the garden all have private decks. Would definitely revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Great location for exploring Cape Cod

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, relaxed, peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: Can't think of anything by way of improvement, except the shower faucet too complicated, as it is in many hotels.
Location: Chatham is great place to visit: the town, the harbour, good restaurants, Wellfleet, Provincetown and National Seashore.
We spent 3 nights in this charming inn. Impressive breakfast to begin day. Easily walkable into Chatham centre. Reception staff helpful with local knowledge and making reservations. After a false start making a good cup of hot, breakfast tea, the server happily made tea as we like it!