Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good for vacation and relaxing on the beach. Nearby restaurants are good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Diane O'brien, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property right on the beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful with the private beach on one side and the river with a dock on the other side Fishing jet skis and wind surfing available A very nice outdoor pool Drawbacks are the indoor pool needs to be more closely monitored by staff we observed a child standing on the side and urinating right into the pool with no intervention from the staff who was standing right there The beds are too hard and not very comfortable The pub has a very limited menu The buffet food in the restaurant is cold and dry so I don't recommend eating there There are numerous weddings and other functions that are located right beside the hotel due to space restrictions and the noise and loud music was very disturbing at times
3 out of 5
by kelly

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Booked trip as a little get away with my daughter. Staff was friendly. Rooms were dated, sink was leaky and room temperature hard to control. TV was new but the video quality was poor. Could not get to the indoor pool without going outside in 40 degree temps. The parking lot was overflowing upon arrival. The pool was a definite issue. No hotel staff monitoring the pool area and a few groups were in the pool with squirt guns and diving in head first into the shallow end. After going to the front desk to notify them, someone made a quick sweep through only to address the people in the pool area with drinking glasses. A staff member stayed behind and watched as kids repeatedly dove into the shallow end of the pool.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Red Jacket Cape Cod

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I have been to the Red Jacket many times over the years and it's still one of our favorite getaways. Beach location is a big plus.
4 out of 5
by George

Great time I can't wait to go back

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint is they did not provide the wifi password and the phone to call front desk didn't work. Other than that everything was awesome I can't wait to go back. The food was delicious, beds were comfortable, room was clean with a beautiful ocean view like promised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
they need to update
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and well decorated. The view was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vegas

Fun n sun

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy. Recommend upgrading to ocean front room and 2nd floor. Select room 266 or 267 if possible Convenient to Hyannis for ferry ride to Martha Vineyard Nantucket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth ma

Beach resort with nice amenities

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We stayed just one night but enjoyed a walk on the beautiful beach. There is a nice outdoor and indoor pool area with a large hot tub. Also enjoyed the brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Everything you would desire in a Vacation

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: If you have hours or operation for bar, they should remain open, even of no one there. We were disappointed that we showed up, & closed early.
Location: Ferries, trains, miniature golf, malls, movies, seriously all you need is there~
Great location, all amenities available. Great for families, you have all at your disposal. Exactly what a resort should be!