Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia

Annual Girls Weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Will be back. Had a blast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean marie from Las Vegas

Red Jacket hotel .great!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. Great people.very polite. Would come back. Nice room. Clean .Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never prepay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was dirty and out dated. The tub took 30 minutes to drain between showers. I complained and was told that nothing could be done because I prepaid through Hotels.com. I checked out early and lost my money. Never again will I prepay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Family Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
An excellent family hotel. Lots for the kids to do and see and extremely lovely staff. Breakfast was chaotic but I guess that is what you should expect from a family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheila Lipkin

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
My family was very disappointed and did not want me to recommend hotel to other family coming next week. Said location was beautiful, but rooms are shabby and have very damp odor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dmitry from Richmond Hill, ON

Hotel - enjoy youself

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The main 2 advantages of this old hotel is the best own beach in that area and 2 pools : indoor and outdoor. Personal on reception are unfriendly indifferent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massasshusset

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Near beach,nice pool, great restaurant and great staff work
Cons: More parking
Location: Location is great ...near supermarket ,mini golf .seven eleven store
Great and fun...staf very nice ...the food is good .... Activities for kids was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Robert K.

fishing trip

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Orbitz
we were 3 and all was more than ok family oriented and kids will have a ball not cheap very very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea ma

Great location.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The resort is in a beautiful location with tons of activities. Really no reason to even leave. We weren't able to check in until well after 3;00 which was disappointing. However, we were allowed to use the pools, beach until check in. The beach itself was covered in sea weed and rather nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MommaH3

3 day get away

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Orbitz
I was looking forward to staying at the Red Jacket because it was right on the beach. The convenience of everything, not having to lug beach chairs, towels, umbrellas was wonderful!!! I loved every minute! Went jet skiing with my family one afternoon had a blast.The rooms were just ok view was great.The only comment I have is that there was always a sewerage type smell when sitting outside.Overall I would highly recommend and plan on coming back again!