Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel is nice! But the staff... it's not their fault. The TWO staff I encountered were really nice and did their best, but they were the only ones working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven,CT

Nice and clean hotel close to Hyannis downtown.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I booked the hotel for the Labor Day weekend. Hotel was located in a nice area, you can walk to the stores or restaurant it's about 3 to 4 blocks. There is a restaurant in the hotel I did not try it bc I was on the beaches all day but it looks nice a clean. There is a hot tub indoor jacuzzi and an indoor pool I really enjoyed these amenities from the hotel. I was glad that I booked the hotel room was clean with a little fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Old rooms, ok for a few nights

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: location was awesome!
Cons: update and fix the rooms
Location: Cape Cod Melody Tent is right across the road, lots of shopping on Main Street, within a walking distance!
Room was ok, way in the back, not sure if that was becasue of using Expedia or not. Was ok for a couple of days. staff was really friendly and the pub was good. Had a dehumidifier running in the room, which alarmed it was full at 11:50PM, woke me up! Next night I made sure to empty it before we went to bed. If I stay here again I will ask for a front side room on the 2nd floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Makeover in order!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Cape Cod Melody Tent. Restaurant food was well-prepared and tasty. Well-maintained, interesting golf course. Pools-indoor and out. Gym.
Cons: Room renovation, more king (or at least queen) beds, more lively decor, a happier staff. Reserved parking for hotel guests when Melody Tent has a show
Location: Cape Cod Melody Tent has an outstanding lineup of shows every summer. The JFK Museum and some great restaurants are a short walk away. Beaches close.
I have returned to this place several years in a row now because it is right across the street from the Cape Cod Melody Tent where I attend several concerts during my stay, but this was the last. My request for a king bed was once again ignored and the twin bed is just not large enough for a couple to sleep comfortably, so neither my wife nor I were happy celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The staff, except for a very hard-working young Asian gentleman in the restaurant are all pretty lethargic. The decor is boring and drab and the bathrooms are very small for no apparent reason in a relatively large hotel room. The musty smell never goes away and a lengthy fire alarm at midnight on Saturday had guests wandering the hall not knowing what to do. No one ever came by to explain and after about 20 minutes, it was finally turned off. With a new name and a few million dollars in improvements, this could easily be a premier property. But it seems there is no willingness to do it, so next year, I will book elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to The Melody Tent

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had read the very scary reviews the night before our stay and almost cancelled. Actually room was very nice, and looked as though had just been renovated. No unpleasant odors in room as we had read about. Stairwells to outside areas are in desperate need of clean carpets and refreshing. Those areas were unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient to our business needs.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We were pleased with our experience and would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean for the $

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: central location and shuttle
Cons: Pool hours and better gym facilities with air-conditioning
Location: Main street is right there which has the strip of restaurants and shops. Shuttle to the ferries and beach made it easy to minimize driving and parkin
All was great and was overall very happy with the hotel.. If the gym facilities had been better, all would have been rated a 4, but the gym had no air-conditioning and the treadmills were either broken or the TVs attached were broken. The pool hours could have been better too - closed too early..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Very nice rooms the hallway are very outdated

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We are a group of 4 guys we walked into the lobby and with great post was about the hallways would like it was from the 1950s the rooms were nice and clean but they got to redo the hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, few minutes walk from downtown Hyannis

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet hotel
Location: Downtown Hyannis is a short walk away, the Cape Cod Melody Tent nearby. Nice beaches a short drive away.
My forth time at this hotel. Convenient location as I run the Falmouth Road Race. Near malls and downtown Hyannis is a few minutes walk. The hotel is nice, clean and in a nice area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a tired hotel - it has definitely seen better days! Location is good but if you have another choice, take it!