Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Fantastic Resort

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Great food, room and Staff was awesome. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Rooms were spacious, breakfast was delicious and the beaches beautiful.
Cons: Perfect.
Location: Close to restaurant's, pizza, ice cream, stores, etc.
Perfect, from check in to check out. Everyone was courteous, kind, helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Karen - Agent , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We hope that you will return to us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, but that is it!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beach view was nice!
Cons: For the price, it is not worth it
The bed was uncomfortable and felt like a motel. Smelled musty too. I could hear the people above us all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Nice location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Located right on the beach. A relaxing early Fall getaway. Short drive to many shopping and dining options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Service was GREAT!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This place was just what we were looking for! Me and my fiancee were on an East Coast road trip because being from the mid-west she literally had never seen the ocean. It is secluded but close to great food and activities. I didn't understand the difference between ocean side and ocean view when I booked so I booked the cheaper ocean view. When I told Leah at the front desk that my fiancee had never been to the ocean she changed our room to upper level ocean view! She was awesome and very helpful explaining the area. I hope I don't get her in trouble mentioning the upgrade because we now plan on coming back summer after summer! I should mention that we were there on a rainy, late September Tuesday so the place was pretty empty. Regardless we will be repeat customers for years to come! Hard to find hotel staffs that friendly and helpful these days!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

nice hotel beach just in tour room Great views!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: outside pool
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: GREAT location!!!
Nice location but the hotel is in need of a RENOVATION everything is old and caulked, tiles falling,old and stained carpet, even the door key is from the 60' 70' old brass key jajaaj!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice beachside resort

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Older but in great condition with beautiful sea views. We had a room with a balcony that had a view of the pool and the beach. Saw some beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We love the Riviera Beach Resort. It is right on the beach and convenient to lots of attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Ct.

Nice stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything seemed to be fine. Nice view, clean room and balcony. Clean beach