Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Shoreham, NY

Great location to stay on the Cape

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We went for Columbus Day weekend and had a great time. Ocean front view from our balcony in a beachy community. The room was clean and had all that we needed. The shower/bathroom could use some updating and was difficult to accommodate out 3yr old due to the broken doors and "power washer" like spray but totally not a deal breaker! Friendly staff, even in the middle of the night when we arrived!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort fee

Posted Oct 13, 2015
I asked when we got there if there was a resort fee and they said no we did away with that. I was ready with my info that said the resort fee was charged between july & sept only. Well guess what they handed us a resort bill at checkout. I was not happy, they said they would deduct it. They probably do that to everyone at checkout and they pay it not knowing the policy. Not happy, thank you for stating it on our confirmation.
2 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Dated hotel. In need of TLC -pretty typical of beach hotels. No bread for toast with breakfast our entire stay. Staff said they had a run of people. Truly? Someone could have run to the store. That said, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Sandra L from Honey Brook, PA

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
I was on the beach watching the full blood moon eclipse it was amazing. Wanted to stay longer, will be going back in the spring
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod Visit

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Location was key, lovely florals around property, with beautiful beach front. Otherwise, dated property, beds squeaked and were uncomfortable. A $20 resort fee was charged separately for facilities we did not use. Average at best.
3 out of 5
by Diane from Western Massachusetts

Needs updating for sure

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Grounds are beautiful but rooms are very much in need of updating. Staff was cordial but not particularly friendly. Breakfast buffet replaced menu displayed in the room and overpriced as well. Several young men stood around in jackets that just seemed to want to chat with each other. Poor atmosphere. Love the area but would not return to The Riveria unless I new the rooms had been updated.
1 out of 5
by David from Pennsylvania

Awful

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was terrible. Toilet and all the electic outlets broken. Room smelled like dead mice and lots of bugs. Manager refunded our money. Stay away. People who reviewed this as a decent place are craz.y
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We e joyed our stay,beautiful beach,nice breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful location next to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: The location on the beach and the fact that it was really easy to get about from this hotel.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded to be more modern.
Location: You have to have a motor to stay here, but it was easy to get to Hyannis and to the bike trailsl plus you were right on the beach.
The hotel was in a beautiful location right on the beach. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. The staff at reception couldn't have been more helpful. There was also a complimentary breakfast which was unexpected and most welcome. The pool area was lovely and very well kept. The rooms overlooking the ocean had a spectacular view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average grade for hotels.com

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice property. Nice staff. Nice location. That said. Hotels.com completely failed us. Original reservation was for the ocean mist. Upon arrival, there is no space available. We were told to call hotels.com which we did. The agent we spoke with was polite, but gave us significant amount of in accurate information. In the end, we accepted a lesser room type in order to end an elongated check in process. In essence, we overpaid for the actual room that we received, While wasting a couple of hours of time. NOT a satisfied customer of hotels.com.