Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, but that is it!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beach view was nice!
Cons: For the price, it is not worth it
The bed was uncomfortable and felt like a motel. Smelled musty too. I could hear the people above us all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Nice location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Located right on the beach. A relaxing early Fall getaway. Short drive to many shopping and dining options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

nice hotel beach just in tour room Great views!!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: outside pool
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
Location: GREAT location!!!
Nice location but the hotel is in need of a RENOVATION everything is old and caulked, tiles falling,old and stained carpet, even the door key is from the 60' 70' old brass key jajaaj!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice beachside resort

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Older but in great condition with beautiful sea views. We had a room with a balcony that had a view of the pool and the beach. Saw some beautiful sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location exceeded our expectations.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Remove carpets and replace with hardwood floors to control humidity and mole.
Location: South Yarmouth is very central to everything especially if visitors are planning ferry trips to the islands.Both islands deserve a visit,& Provincetow
We had an unobstructed view of the ocean with a well maintained beach.Staff were very helpful by providing directions,suggestions etc..Breakfast dining room was efficient,clean,and staff were courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with Cape Cod character

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Wife, son and I stayed 4 days. Had a wonderful time. We will return next season!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for families with kids, on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Excellent hotel for families with kids, beutiful beach, kids loved the pool. The room was clean, but carpet had a lot of stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville Pa

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel very nice. Location, excellent.Staff great.Pool and beach facilities good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth ma

Awesome hotel on beach

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel on beach !!! 2 hotels in 1 since you can use the Blue Water next door also !!! Bathrooms in Riviera could use a facelift but other than that excellent !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with good pool close to the beac

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room with view of beach and pool
Cons: A good restaurant
Location: Great location, right on beach, lovely early morning walks along beach. Excellent whale watching with Dophin Fleet of Provincetowe saw loads of whales
Enjoyed a 5 night stay here. We really enjoyed our stay - the pool,was great, enjoyed by all of us. Hotel provided pool towels and staff to put up beach umbrellas and loungers for us on the lovely beach. Weather was great too, very hot. Reception staff very helpful. Only downside is that there is no restaurant on the resort area. Consequently we walked to The Skipper one evening arriving at 1840. We had to wait one hour 40 mins for a table and children are not allowed to sit at the bar. It would have improved our experience had there been somewhere nice to wait. in light of this we tried the restaurant at Blue Waters next door. The food was excellent however the 'restaurant' area was very brightly lit, no ambience at all. So all in all a great resort hotel but let down by no appealing restaurant. We found a really nice Italian restaurant Four Seasons Trattoria in South Yarmouth, doesn't look anything from the outside but excellent quality food. Only a short drive, but unfortunately too far to walk.