Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not What We Had Hoped

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I had read a lot of reviews before booking this hotel and had hoped they were from people who were never happy. However, my hopes were not fulfilled. The TV was the size of a computer monitor, and the pull out sofa had stains all over it and smelled awful (we were afraid to open it and have our son sleep on it , so we threw a couple of sheets over it and hoped for the best)! The bed was QUITE uncomfortable and the pillows were old and crappy. But the final straw was the extensive inventory list the front desk provided at check in. There were well over 100 items we were supposed to inventory or risk being charged for any shortages that might have existed before we even checked in! These included kitchenware, towels, microwave, coffee maker, and even the disposable plastic cups and sugar packets! I would never stay here again and would HIGHLY recommend that you don't also!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth of money

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Not a great place to stay.but depends on the Amount you pay.i booked for weekend so I have to pay higher amount.look for other hotels if you have choice.no air conditioning.only plus is they have full kitchen.that is the reason I had stay there for my kid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big suite but sparse

Posted Sep 13, 2015
No AC! Uncomfortable sleeping at night. Pillows were tiny. Rooms weren't ready until exactly 4pm and they expect you out of the room by 10am. For the amount they charge, I expected a lot more. I wouldn't go back there unless it were much cheaper
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Terrible front desk attitude.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I made a terrible mistake choosing this cheap hotel. Listen everybody carefully, the check is at 4pm and the check out 10am, less than 24 hrs. for $400.00. If you go over 10am, $50.00 hr. NEVER EVER go there. They charge you for everything. And the front desk staff, OMG, the worst ever. Please, do not book in this cheap, crab, rediculous and outdated "Hotel".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Overall room was clean but no a/c in rooms. Room got muggy and was hard to sleep with a fan that that give you will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Louise, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. Rooms in our main building all have air conditioning but rooms on the oceanfront and by the outdoor pool do not. There are occasions in the summer when the sea breezes are not sufficient to cool the rooms and we provide fans for those occasions. We do try to make all our guests aware of this by including it in room descriptions on all websites. We hope that you will consider visiting us again and staying in the main building, or perhaps one of the other rooms at a time when a/c is not necessary.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Short walk to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Front desk woman very nice an helpful. Ended up bringing extra person than originally said , she said no problem. We also checked in 2 hours early an hung out at the pool. Got a suite , nice size for 6. Pullouts very uncomfortable. mo ac in room was very hot! Kitchen was small but actual kitchen with stove fridge micro and all. Wouldn't allow late check out when requested on checkin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Rooms by the ocean and outdoor pool do not have A/C, however all rooms in the main building do have A/C. Unfortunately during the summer season we are not able to accommodate late check-outs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitesboro, NY

Non-smoking room smelled of smoke

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The location of the resort was perfect! On the ocean and just a short drive to Provincetown. Room with kitchenette was convenient and had necessary amenities. Indoor pool was dirty and not maintained. My big concern was the smoking. My daughter has asthma that is triggered by second hand smoke. I got a nonsmoking room but an ashtray was on the balcony. Apparently all rooms are nonsmoking but smoking is allowed on balconies. There is no a/c so doors in the room are open allowing all the smoke to come in. Several times while we were in our room we had to close our balcony door to prevent the smoke from coming in. Then it gets stuffy and hot. While at the pool people would smoke and ruin our pool experience. There really should be no smoking allowed in the pool area. There are children there. Not only that but the ashes and cigarette butts shouldn't be near a pool. the hotel said they can't prevent a person from smoking outdoors but it is their resort and they could restrict smoking to certain areas. Many of cape cod beaches (all outdoors) ban smoking. Overall if it wasn't for the smoking it would have been an excellent place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Pas de wifi

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Situe loin du centre, des Resto, épicerie et activites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
For the amount of money they charge nightly, we were expecting a much nicer place. It wasn't dirty, however I recall staying here as a child and I'm pretty sure everything is exactly the same.
1 out of 5
for Families
by David from Milton, MA

Extremely disappointing - avoid

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
This place was terrible. The front desk was rude and unhelpful. The building itself is old and worn out. The rooms, while newly "renovated", still had a patina of the old pre-renovation grunge - permanently fogged up windows, old furniture and fixtures, chipped paint. The renovation itself was about as low-end as it gets - shoddy paint job, some new carpet, extremely cheap and uncomfortable mattresses. Even the new outlets they installed kept tripping the breaker - when I called down to the desk they told me I had to turn off the kitchen lights in order for the outlets to function! The shower backed up so you were standing in your own filth 3 minutes in. Believe it or not, I think they were giving out master keys as room keys - I accidentally approached the room next to my room and the key worked, I barged in on some poor family! The whole place smacked of cheapness - the finishes, the amenities (you had to sign out a hairdryer at the front desk), the policies (cleaning was once a week, you could pay extra for more). The place was so disappointing and we regret staying there. The only silver lining is the location, which is right down the road from P-town center. My wife and I independently came up with what we thought this place should charge and we each proposed about half of what we actually paid.