Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

good location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: good breakfast. nice bed.
Cons: needs new carpet and up graded rooms.
Location: close to dining and shopping.
close to everything. Nice dining. close to ferry. Very quaint town and easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Hotel near the beach & town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It is located in a residential area with lots of trees. The decor is and pleasingly quaint. It is a large property with lots of lawn.
Cons: The tile in the bath needed cleaning or restoration.
Location: Falmouth is a nice town with plenty to do, museums, beaches, stores.
We stayed only one night but it is charming. We didn't realize we had stairs to climb which we would have asked for no stairs if we had known. We did have difficulty finding the hotel, but it was very hot & humid that day and our car AC had broken down so we were tired & irritable and probably confused . We found the humidity in the room quite high even with AC, so our damp things never dried. The next morning was nice and cool and we hated to leave. The breakfast was so nice with full service and a nice assortment of foods.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Secaucus, NJ

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The place was a little tired. Good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, MA

Loves this place!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff were so friendly. The hot breakfast was awesome. The outdoor and indoor pool was a plus. If it weren't for the pending hurricane, we would have used the paddle boats at the sister property. The location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfeboro, NH

Nice Location in a Nice Town on the Cape

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good Location, comfortable beds
Cons: Cloth napkins would be nice.
Location: Within a mile of the Island Queen Ferry to Martha's Vineyard, not much farther to the Falmouth Heights Beach, shorter walk to many nice shops and rest
The location is great: IF you can walk a mile, you can have a great time w/o fighting the summer traffic. The room is nothing fancy, but adequate. Nice comfortable bed; good hot water and pressure in the shower. TV picture not that great. Breakfast buffet OK, not great, but adequate and convenient. A bit pricey for the accomodations, but The Cape IS pricey in the summer. A good place to stay if all you need is a good bed and a bathroom. We would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice historic place, staff was very friendly and nice, were willing to accommodate all of our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice older hotel in good location, needs some work

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The old new england charm.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be renovated. Breakfast could be improved, and some of the staff need to be replaced.
Location: Location is great. Short walk to the beach or Main street with shopping and restaurants.
I stayed here with my wife for one week on a combined business and pleasure trip. This is a nice older hotel just off the main street in Falmouth. The staff were generally very helpful. Originally we were put in a very small room which smelled very moldy to me, enough to make us pretty uncomfortable. I complained to the front desk and they moved us to a suite, which was in excellent condition. The new room was great, and very comfortable. Breakfast was fine but not great. The woman who seated us was very nice and helpful and remembered us each day; but the rest of the wait staff were fairly unhelpful often forgetting to ask us for drinks. Overall, I would say this is a decent choice for a hotel, but it could definitely use some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce location and free parking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is clean and nice. Free breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by jason from New York, NY

Excellent Getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was a picture perfect honeymoon getaway, and my wife and I were absolutely satified. We would stay at the hotel again.