Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Hotel near the beach & town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It is located in a residential area with lots of trees. The decor is and pleasingly quaint. It is a large property with lots of lawn.
Cons: The tile in the bath needed cleaning or restoration.
Location: Falmouth is a nice town with plenty to do, museums, beaches, stores.
We stayed only one night but it is charming. We didn't realize we had stairs to climb which we would have asked for no stairs if we had known. We did have difficulty finding the hotel, but it was very hot & humid that day and our car AC had broken down so we were tired & irritable and probably confused . We found the humidity in the room quite high even with AC, so our damp things never dried. The next morning was nice and cool and we hated to leave. The breakfast was so nice with full service and a nice assortment of foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolfeboro, NH

Nice Location in a Nice Town on the Cape

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good Location, comfortable beds
Cons: Cloth napkins would be nice.
Location: Within a mile of the Island Queen Ferry to Martha's Vineyard, not much farther to the Falmouth Heights Beach, shorter walk to many nice shops and rest
The location is great: IF you can walk a mile, you can have a great time w/o fighting the summer traffic. The room is nothing fancy, but adequate. Nice comfortable bed; good hot water and pressure in the shower. TV picture not that great. Breakfast buffet OK, not great, but adequate and convenient. A bit pricey for the accomodations, but The Cape IS pricey in the summer. A good place to stay if all you need is a good bed and a bathroom. We would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice historic place, staff was very friendly and nice, were willing to accommodate all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice older hotel in good location, needs some work

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The old new england charm.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be renovated. Breakfast could be improved, and some of the staff need to be replaced.
Location: Location is great. Short walk to the beach or Main street with shopping and restaurants.
I stayed here with my wife for one week on a combined business and pleasure trip. This is a nice older hotel just off the main street in Falmouth. The staff were generally very helpful. Originally we were put in a very small room which smelled very moldy to me, enough to make us pretty uncomfortable. I complained to the front desk and they moved us to a suite, which was in excellent condition. The new room was great, and very comfortable. Breakfast was fine but not great. The woman who seated us was very nice and helpful and remembered us each day; but the rest of the wait staff were fairly unhelpful often forgetting to ask us for drinks. Overall, I would say this is a decent choice for a hotel, but it could definitely use some updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce location and free parking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel is clean and nice. Free breakfast is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Unfortunately, the internet did not work, and the electrical outlets were loose and my laptop charger wouldn't stay plugged in.
4 out of 5
by Ann Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things to be worked but overall good

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room. Shower didn't drain properly. Took a while for water to heat up. Bed difficult to get use too (hard). Great staff.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Willington, CT

Quiet time to enjoy relaxing!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Met a daughter who lives in Falmouth and moving. We were there to see her and help get ready to move. She was also singing in a Compline service.
4 out of 5
by Charlene from natick

very cozy

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very cozy place wonderful breakfast basket friendly staff great for a family big frig and microwave in the room with small dining area can walk to town and the beach- great location. Also nice indoor pool