Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Close walk to shopping, and places to eat. Close to events. Great outdoor pool. Good parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Hope to see you in 2017!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Hope to see you in 2017!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value Clean, friendly staff, close to the action but out of the commotion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Hope to see you in 2017!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Hope to see you in 2017!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Prime location and parking

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, excellent parking, nice staff, fine rooms, free brekky, and right on Commercial Street!
Cons: We wish the toilets were high enough so that your knees are not at your eyes, but really, no big deal. We love this place.
Location: If you're staying at a hotel along Commercial street, this is the one you want, since it's closer to the center of things than some others.
We are off-season visitors who prefer less crowds, more clouds. This hotel is our ABSOLUTE FAVORITE and we have crowned it our go-to for all future visits. We came in late October and were UPGRADED to a 4th floor ocean-view room 410. With the elevator for all upstairs approaches we were thrilled. Bed was comfortable (there were two, one for the luggage, one for us), there was a fridge, a balcony, and an excellent feel about it. Neutral but authentic and sincere decor, and amazing blackout drapes affording as much or as little privacy as you wished. The panoramic view is FANTASTIC. You are right on the water, complete with a sandy beach. Landlubbers will appreciate the fire pit across the way, with comfy Adirondack chairs and free stargazing. One thing we didn't realize was that our breakfast was INCLUDED. This led us to explore the neighborhood and find lots of great little spots for coffee and a bite in the morning. However, on our last day we decided to dine at the hotel and, whoa, we discovered that we could have had, for zero extra cost, a lovely buffet of eggs, corned beef hash (how New England), bread and fruit assortment, and very delicious coffee. Oh well, live and learn. WE WILL BE BACK!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by surfsidehotelandsuites@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Hope to see you in 2017!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you can two flights of narrow wooden stairs

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: You can walk anywhere and find most anything this little town has to offer.
The location was great. The scrambled eggs were among the best I have ever eaten. The stairs were daunting, but then we are old. Maybe younger people would be fine with them. But wet wooden stairs, maybe not. The bathroom for the most part was clean. There was a corner where all the dirt and hairs kind of ended up. The lobby was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good location if you don't mind a little bit of a walk to town.
Cons: The room could use some upgrades. The bathroom was very dated with the door slightly rotten on the bottom and wallpaper peeling.
The hotel staff were very nice and very helpful. Overall, good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Elaine Quigley GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we will certainly look into the problems you had in this room. We are pleased to hear that overall you were happy and that our staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel for the Weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
First time in Cape Cod so seeing those narrow streets was a surprise. The hotel had parking so that was great. If the hotel is full parking gets difficult in the evening. The staff was friendly and helped us out with parking. After the fast registration you have to maneuver the narrowest staircase ever made. And with luggage it was hard. Be careful on the uneven steps. I liked the first impression of the room. The beds were clean and comfortable with a ton of pillows. The bed was super high so I had to hop on it like a kid. The bathroom was small but clean. The shower had a non slip mat which I really appreciated. Hotels normally do not have this. The shower had nice pressure and I enjoyed my hot showers. The hotel breakfast started at 8 AM which seemed late for me but it was fine. It had all the regular stuff but I really enjoyed the mini waffle maker. Yummy. There's a fire pit out front with Adirondack chairs that's pretty cool at night. People were friendly. The hotel has a bar so you can get a beer and sit out there. There also lounging areas. Right accross the little street there's a little beach that you can catch the sunrise or just sit out on the loungers and enjoy the water and sun. The hotel is super pet friendly so there's dog of all sizes walking around. I guess that was good for me but if you don't like dogs too bad for you. The town has lots of people walking their dogs too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We see that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer, the fire pit is a big hit with everyone, a chance to have a cocktail from our Lighthouse Bar and meet other guests. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed in the room. It needs major updating. Doors in disrepair overall quality just okay especially for the price. Wouldn't stay again