Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great. Holly knows B&B. We would definitely stay here again when near Yarmouthport
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Connecticut

A Keeper

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint bed and breakfast - conveniently located. The owner, Holly, was very helpful and accommodating. The Breakfast was fresh, homemade and Delicious!! One of the best I've had. The room was very comfortable - they thought of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perfect 20th Anniversary

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable and quite clean. Our room was the perfect size for us. The breakfasts were very good. There was always coffee, tea and spring water whenever we wanted. Holly, the owner, was always ready to give us her opinion of the perfect place for us to go. She made our anniversary special.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Holly was wonderful. Amazing breakfasts. Softest sheets and fluffiest towels. Enjoyed it immensely.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Holyoke

Stay at The Blushing Oyster

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at The Blushing Oyster. Holly (Inn Keeper) was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Room was clean and spacious. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davidson, NC

Charming Inn in Quaint Village of Yarmouth Port

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Charming B&B, great breakfasts, delightful host!
Cons: The queen bed was slightly bouncy (when my husband turned over I could feel it), but over all comfortable.
Location: Great sushi restaurant and ice cream shop across the street.Easy walking around lovely neighborhoods. Easy walk to the marsh.
Holly the owner was welcoming. She sent an email in advance of our stay to ask about any dietary restrictions. I am gluten intolerant. The breakfasts were wonderful, delicious and gluten free! Having breakfast outside was a lovely way to start a beautiful summer day. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours / day. The room had a queen bed and 2 comfy reading chairs. The internet was fast enough for me to take a required class one evening. Plenty of parking!
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Staten Island

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
We came up for Memorial Day weekend, we had a late check-in so Holly left our keys for us upon arrival. The room was quaint and a good size, the bed was comfortable though the room at night got a little hot - but my husband and I are always hot. We did leave the windows open which got a little loud in the morning since we were right off of the main road and our room was at the front of the house. Breakfast, though meatless, was wonderful! Holly made breakfast every morning with juice and coffee or tea which surprisingly, was filling. The location of the B&B was a little far off from bustle of the bar scene in Hyannis but is not a far drive at all maybe 10 minutes. It's a little under an hour to P-town and while you head out that way check out the Truro Winery. There are tons of nature hikes which are in the area of the B&B which Holly recommended. Overall our experience was fantastic, we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great place in a great place.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Great place to stay for day trips anywhere in Cape Cod.
5 out of 5
by Kim from Arkansas

Nice retreat

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Though I wrongly assumed this was closer to the coast, it was nice to have a quiet place to go after a day of traffic and crowds. This is a very professionally run bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable as was the bed. Our room was facing the road so we did hear traffic day and night. It wasn't so loud that it kept us from resting but we could hear it. The breakfasts are vegetarian which I wasn't aware of. I found the selections very good and professionally prepared and served. My husband is a picky eater so he didn't eat much. Overall I was impressed with this bed and breakfast. I would most definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Mary from Virginia

family gathering nearby

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this B&B. Holly was a wonderful hostess. Breakfast was a delight each morning with a freshly prepared meal served on fine china and silver. The rooms were lovely--comfortable and well maintained. This 1840 sea captain's home has been pleasantly updated. It's location is perfect for visiting the Cape.