Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Holly is wonderful. She welcomed us at the door when we arrived and each day made us feel at home. She provided an outstanding breakfast each morning and shared great tips for our visit to Cape Cod.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

First trip to Cape Cod

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was fantastic. Holy was a great host, and other guests were very friendly. Highly recommend and would go back without a thought.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west of Boston

Charming place to relax

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean and comfortable... The breakfast is amazing so save you appetite!
Cons: N/A
Location: Historic location on a fairly busy road-you can walk to a couple of restaurants. Happy Fish Bakery across the street- we bought cookies for friends.
Holly is a wonderful host! The B&B is charming, comfortable and spotless. We had a one night stay but were treated as if we were there for an extended period of time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful B & B

Posted Oct 24, 2015
We stayed at the Blushing Oyster for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Highlights were the hospitality of Innkeeper Holly, the delicious breakfasts she prepared and the cleanliness of the entire house. It's located in a very nice part of the Cape, close to lots of neat things to do. In summary, an excellent spot to refresh and ishighly reccomended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Site was charming and perfectly clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was perfect for me. i was able to gowhere i wanted and it was central to most of the things I did.
Excellant stay. Host very knowledgeable. Room was very attractive and many reading materials provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cape Cod Adventure

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We loved our stay in Port Yarmouth at the Blushing Oyster B&B Holly was lovely and very helpful with suggestions and recommendations of places to see and what we could do during our visit. The Breakfasts during our stay were very healthy and beautifully presented each and every day. I would definately recommend -- but I think I would stay in a larger room next time. We were in the blue point room
4 out of 5

One flaw

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
While 3pm is checkin time there was no info to tell us that this meant we could not enter to leave our bags. So, we had to take our bags and taxi to a restaurant near the water and then return to enter and checkin. A waste of two hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great. Holly knows B&B. We would definitely stay here again when near Yarmouthport
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Connecticut

A Keeper

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Quaint bed and breakfast - conveniently located. The owner, Holly, was very helpful and accommodating. The Breakfast was fresh, homemade and Delicious!! One of the best I've had. The room was very comfortable - they thought of everything.