Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem on Cape Cod

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Hosts, very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, including making piping hot water for my tea any time of day. Recommended and booked restaurants for us. Full waitress service breakfast - no choice - but fresh fruit, fruit juice and muffins plus a cooked chefs special every day. Room was brilliant - separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom - all to a very high standard. I thought I was in heaven - easily the best hotel/Inn/ B&B I have stayed in in three trips and 20 plus hotels to New England
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly service; attractive, well maintained facilities; good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hassocks, UK

Excellent base for exploring Cape Cod

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Colonial style of the accommodation, the comfortable well maintained furnishings and the genuinely warm way we were looked after.
Cons: Almost nothing, the only issue we had was a noisy air con unit in our room which we had to switch off overnight.
Location: A great base for exploring the coast and towns of Cape Cod
A warm welcome from the owners started an excellent stay. We were encouraged to feel right at home as soon as we arrived from the home baked cookies to the complimentary sherry and the offer of beach towels. The accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and the lack of choice was more than made up for by the daily variety of dishes. We would definitely go back to Captain Farris' again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A great stay at very welcoming Inn. Breakfast was excellent and the area beautiful.
5 out of 5
by James from Braintree

Great one night stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Nancy and Michael and shown about. Their B and B is beautiful, clean and nest as well as historic. The roo was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we'll served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Experience was great! Very welcoming feeling immediately upon entering the home. Staff were very polite and you could tell that the owners want those who stay to get the most out of what the home has to offer.
5 out of 5
by jane

Well beyond expectations!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing room, hospitality. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from The Woodlands, TX

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely bed and breakfast with terrific hosts. Linens were high quality, as were provided toiletries. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great stay, very nice staff and delicious food. Easy access to restaurantsee, easy access so to walking areas and beaches. Nice grounds around the b and B. Nice outside areas to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Framingham, MA

Romantic B&B getaway!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a weekend getaway for good friends while we took care of their young children. They loved the Captain Farris House B&B. They said the best was so comfortable, and the two-person Jacuzzi added to the romantic weekend. They loved the special breakfasts made fresh each day and the lovely grounds of the B&B, including the beautiful garden!