Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hassocks, UK

Excellent base for exploring Cape Cod

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Colonial style of the accommodation, the comfortable well maintained furnishings and the genuinely warm way we were looked after.
Cons: Almost nothing, the only issue we had was a noisy air con unit in our room which we had to switch off overnight.
Location: A great base for exploring the coast and towns of Cape Cod
A warm welcome from the owners started an excellent stay. We were encouraged to feel right at home as soon as we arrived from the home baked cookies to the complimentary sherry and the offer of beach towels. The accommodation was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Breakfasts were delicious and the lack of choice was more than made up for by the daily variety of dishes. We would definitely go back to Captain Farris' again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A great stay at very welcoming Inn. Breakfast was excellent and the area beautiful.
5 out of 5
by James from Braintree

Great one night stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Nancy and Michael and shown about. Their B and B is beautiful, clean and nest as well as historic. The roo was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and we'll served.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Experience was great! Very welcoming feeling immediately upon entering the home. Staff were very polite and you could tell that the owners want those who stay to get the most out of what the home has to offer.
5 out of 5
by jane

Well beyond expectations!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing room, hospitality. I would highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from The Woodlands, TX

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely bed and breakfast with terrific hosts. Linens were high quality, as were provided toiletries. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great stay, very nice staff and delicious food. Easy access to restaurantsee, easy access so to walking areas and beaches. Nice grounds around the b and B. Nice outside areas to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Framingham, MA

Romantic B&B getaway!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a weekend getaway for good friends while we took care of their young children. They loved the Captain Farris House B&B. They said the best was so comfortable, and the two-person Jacuzzi added to the romantic weekend. They loved the special breakfasts made fresh each day and the lovely grounds of the B&B, including the beautiful garden!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great b&b with amazing food!

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Captain Farris! Our hosts were wonderful, so friendly and helpful. They had the most comfortable bed and sheets, and the breakfast every morning was delicious! They also have treats for you every evening. We loved everything about our stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Ulrika from Sverige

Bästa B&B vi sovit på!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vilka fantastiska värdar som verkligen gör allt för att deras gäster ska trivas! Jättegod frukost som man får serverad när man stiger upp och kakor, dricka, chips och annat finns alltid framme så gästerna kan ta för sig! Hit vill vi verkligen återkomma!