Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellington CT

An oasis in what would otherwise be a busy area

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, food , quiet
Cons: not a thing
Location: lots of stores, eateries and activity, beaches....
The large compound and layout of the house lends the property to a quite retreat despite being on busy Rt 28 and near the Yarmouth business. It allows you to take advantage of the nearby eateries or head out to the quiet of Chatham. There are beautiful walks across a few blocks to the riverside and along the water. Great food - great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B with great breakfast

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Beautiful room with a great location. The breakfasts are to die for and the owners are great. They took care of everything you could think of including towels and chairs for the beach and cookies for an afternoon snack. Will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This is a very nice bed and breakfast located centrally on Cape Cod. Room was comfortable and clean. Loved the bed/bedding. Great variety for breakfast and was enough to keep the hungry away until late afternoon. Late time of 830-945am was perfect for a relaxing vacation. Innkeepers were very friendly and knowledgeable about dining and excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect location - an oasis in the middle of town.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Gracious welcoming innkeepers, delicious breakfast, lovely room and amenities. We would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Classic, Comfortable & Classy

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: It's charm and style.
Cons: Good as it is thanks!
Location: In the middle, of course, of lovely Cape Cod and in the season (we were out of season) much to do in the world of nature and beach etc.
The couple that run this beautiful B&B provide a top-notch service, great breakfast whilst relaxed in lovely surroundings. Not for children really as they have some antique and valuable fittings etc, but great for some romance & relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was a wonderful bed and breakfast. I enjoyed my stay very much and I would stay there again. Breakfast was amazing and everything was as shown on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

A truly lovely establishment!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed there this past weekend and we both had to say that it was absolutely delightful. We arrived late and checking in was not an issue. There were always loads of refreshments and snacks available for us and our hosts were very lovely and helpful. I've not had a better experience. On our last night, my boyfriend and I got a flat and had a huge ordeal to go through and the hosts were more than willing to help us out in any way they could and rushed us our breakfast the next morning when we had to leave earlier than expected due to inclement weather. The room was clean and comfortable and so very romantic. It really was worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire, uk

great inn with wonderful personal service

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in aunt Liddys room which had a huge four poster bed and tons of space. Cheryl and Luke were wonderful hosts. The inn is a lovely building with several individual rooms. Breakfast was amazing every day including a different home made muffin followed by a hot breakfast. Afternoons had home made baking/cakes and complimentary tea/coffee sherry and port was available all the time. We loved our stay at captain farris and would highly recommend it. The room was selflessly clean, plenty of free parking, devs to borrow if you wished - the list goes on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heinz from Allmendingen

Toller Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten im Oktober 4 Tage auf Cape Cod. Die Lage des Captain Farris House in South Yarmouth ist ideal für einen Besuch des Cape Cod. Der Höhepunkt war unser Besuch in Provincetown sowie in Chatham. Der Aufenthalt im Captain Farris House war sehr angenehm, das Frühstück sehr gut und abwechslungsreich. Die Gastgeber sind freundlich und hilfsbereit mit Tips für Ausflüge und Restaurants. Wir können das Captain Farris House sehr empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels