Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not that great.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the townhomes. They are on the 3rd floor. No elevator. Also ice was very far away. The linens on the roll a way bed were yellowed and thin and had a musty smell. Just awful! No door on the upstairs bedroom. Very strange. The upstairs bathroom was very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverhill,Ma

Everything you need right at your fingertips !

Posted May 1, 2016
I absolutely love The Cove. My husband and I along with our children have been staying there for years, and it never disappoints !!! The rooms are very spacious and have mini kitchens which is a must if you have small children. Indoor and outdoor pools so it's fun no matter the season. Great food just minutes away, as well as miniature golf , go karts and shopping. I can't say enough good things! Love it, just love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western ma

Address of property is confusing!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The hotel is really nice. The location is great, puts you right in the middle of the cape. It's only an hour to the dolphin fleet whale watch. The deal with the address is this. I was told there are several "main streets" in west yarmouth. ??? But I was given 8 marigold st as an address to enter into the GPS and it was perfect. I don't expect you to take the word of someone you don't know so I recommend you call the hotel to find out for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
If you want a quiet room, stay away from the pool area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Good hotel overall. Everything was clean and well maintained; however, we were there 2 nights and never had housekeeping come except when we finally called them to state that we needed new sheets after our son threw up on them. Also the bed is a full size bed and just seemed small. We have a king at home but even a queen would have been much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Wondeful ocean view room. Good service, nicely located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irma from Boston, MA

Nice familiy resort, kids friendly

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, the rooms are great, the indoor activities are awesome, the location and the staff are excellent too.
Cons: Someone should check the room everyday for towel changes, extra toilet paper or even new shampoo/conditioner.
Location: Location is good, you are close to the beach, you have good restaurants nearby, pharmacy, mini-glof and go-karts. There is also a grocery shop.
It was a nice experience, I went my parents and my 2 and 6 year old kids, everyone had a great time. They have all kinds of kids activities for all ages, including a small playroom for the youngest ones. My kids loved the indoor pool and the movie night. The hotel has a convenient location, it's near the beach, which is nice if you happen to visit during the summer. The rooms are comfortable and they all have a small kitchen with the basic stuff. I will definitely be back for the next kid's vacation.
2 out of 5
by Stacy from Boston, MA

Make sure you call the hotel!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Hotel blames Expedia, Expedia blames hotel. I booked a suite for a romantic weekend get away for our anniversary. We check in they say the pool & spa are closed! Mind you, there were 3 reasons I picked THIS hotel...indoor heated pool, spa & onsite resturant! Then the front desk tells me that the resturant/bar is closed as well! Upon entering our room the sinks had cool water to wash our hands! There wasn't much heat in the bedroom or attached bathroom! Overall this trip was a waste of money! :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week End Getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the room and all the indoor activities
I went to this hotel for two nights and it was just wonderful ! We played indoor tennis , Billiards , Indoor Basketball , Ping Pong and more, We also used the indoor pool and jacuzzi , it was a very nice week end!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice spot

Posted May 31, 2013
Nice hotel, rooms are nicely set up for families. The hotel is pretty big, so initially finding your way around can be a challenge, but not impossible. There were also a ton of fun family-friendly activites nearby. Only disappointment was the inability to get room service.